Steemit.Chat Contest #1 + Recommend a Chat Contest Idea Winner Announcement!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've had a rather busy week. I've also been prepping to travel to Europe for SteemFest 2017 and I'm running behind schedule on my posts on Steemit. I hope to run this contest every Monday morning EST as we go forward with it.

But before I can announce the first contest, let me announce the winner for my request for some interesting ideas that can be executed on Steemit.com as well as on a channel in Steemit.Chat for users of the chat platform.

Congratulations @mikepm74 on winning the contest!

I wanted to run an interesting and fun but a simple contest that anyone can participate in, every week. There were plenty of ideas that came in but @mikepm74's suggestions seemed fun and easily executable to me.

Anyone else who submitted ideas but did not win the contest don't be disappointed as I might have something for you guys in the following rounds.


Source

Contest #1

I'll be hosting the contest in the official contest channel steemitchat-contest. Please join the channel to participate. The channel is ready to be used for this contest and also moderated.

The first contest will be very simple to get this started and I'm sure many of you will come up with some interesting lines.

EDIT: Two winners.

Best Pick Up Line of the week.

  1. 1 Original Entry per person.
  2. You have until end of day on 15th of October to post your entry into the contest channel on Steemit.Chat.
  3. Best 2 entries will win equal split of the SBDs from this post.

I will select from the entries posted to the channel. Looking forward to some interesting or funny lines. Winner will be selected over this weekend.


@steemfest is less than a month away and you can visit the official ticket website for ticket purchases. Contest #2 winner for a free ticket to SF2017 will be announced in my upcoming post. Thanks


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Successful #2 India Steemit Accelerator and Steem Cryptocurrency Meetup 2017 at Robert Bosch India HQ!
  2. My 1st Steemit Anniversary — Looking Back at an Amazing Year Of My Life!
  3. This Is How You Speed Up Your Steemit Account Recovery!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

@firepower I like this contest. it is an interesting effort to boost up confidence. I like to participate such contests

Please feel free to participate in this contest on the chat platform. Look forward to your entry.

Very nice contest. Social connection is the tool for the success of steem.
Steemfest is very good idea. Thanks for the post.

Thanks. I look forward to your participation. Cheers.

hi -
the chat is a tool to know more people, if you know more you will grow faster plus success of steem is by up voting the others to grow and they will up vote you back

Wow, i like that ceiling fan contest and the deep social connection is the tool for the success of steem!

Its a really great post

Thank you. Feel free to participate, will look forward to your entry. :)

@firepower I have an important undertaking to discuss with you. Please contact me via discord: Ghost Push#2095

Gonna participate, If I don't win at least I would support you :D
Good luck everyone! Looking forward to read your entries

I love contest to participate and i will give my 100% to win it.
well well well, you guys are awesome
sharing something new and this time again come up with contest.
lovely to participate
Even i like ceiling fan contest of yours too
:)
upvoted and resteem

Thank you. You can participate in the contest on official contest channel #steemitchat-contest.

Very good post sir ....Thnx t share this post

I resteem this post

You're welcome.

What a great opportunity for steemit friends...
Thank you @firepower

You're most welcome and feel free to participate in this contest in the official contest channel #steemitchat-contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11