Steemit.Chat Contest #10 + Contest #9 Winners Announcement!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The 9th contest was answering the question, ‘what would you do when the aliens arrive?’ There were some good entries and it was quite fun to read through them and select 4 winners.

We’re also back with a new contest this week but let me first announce the winners.

Congrats to these Steemians who won Contest #9:

  1. @g10a - hhmmm when the aliens arrive, I will invite them to Rock 'n Roll with me singing Axl Rose's 'SWEETCHILD OF MINE'. I love this rock band and that song.
    Then ask them to use their spacecraft to gather all my group-mates #steemitachievers and bring them all to a paradise-like place where we can celebrate our INTERNATIONAL SUPER GRAND REUNION and we will call it "STEEMIT ACHIEVERS UNITED". Of course with our group shirts and 10feet by 20feet Banner.
    But I’ll make sure all of them (the aliens) must be registered to steemit before they’ll go back to their planet so we can have a connection with each other and we can do the exchange of photos with our plants, natures, animals, city, food etc. to their digital living things.

  2. @shenoy - If aliens arrive on Earth, I'll make them smoke the best weed strain we have. We will be bros later. He'll be the Rick and I'll be his Morty, and we'll go on intergalactic adventures.

  3. @stellastella - When the aliens arrive, I would follow these four-step protocol:
    1 - Get a white towel and a stick.
    2 - Carefully approach the aliens with the towel tied to the stick raised high.
    3 - Shout “We surrender!”
    4 - Sincerely hope that a white towel does not mean “shove this into your butt”, and that “we surrender!” is not alienese for “your grandmother is a huge hippo!”

  4. @thatindianlady - First of all, i would take a selfie with aliens 😃. And then i would check the picture quickly to make 100% sure its not blurred, then RUN as fast as i could (hoping Aliens would just be awe bound by beauty of human face till i manage to do this all and Run). I would find a closet in the nearest house to hide and then update my profile picture on Facebook 😃 with Caption "How my sister looks without makeup". Then i would be calling my best friend and shout "LIKE MY PICTURE NOW YOU MORON."

@jznsamuel gets 15% of the sbds for contest #9 suggestion.

Contest #10

Let's get on with the 10th contest and it’s quite simple. I'm sure many of you will participate in this. We’ll run this in the official contest channel on Steemit.Chat

Create a Sentence From Either Of These Two Words!

  1. 1 Entry per person.
  2. Hullaballoo and/or Ragamuffin
  3. Write a sentence or a paragraph using any one of these aforementioned words or around it. You are welcome to combine both the words in a sentence in your entry.
  4. Post a single comment in steemitchat-contest channel with your entry.
  5. You have until the next Monday till this post pays out or my announcement in the channel closing the contest (whichever is earlier).
  6. There will be 6 winners (1 per word or for using a creative combination of both) who will get an equal split of the SBDs from this post.
  7. Multiple entries will lead to disqualification so kindly post a single comment in the chatroom!
  8. Contest will take place in steemitchat-contest channel on Steemit.Chat.

You are also welcome to drop more Steemit.Chat contest ideas in this post or in the contest channel and you may get some SBDs if your idea gets selected for a future contest.

Let contest #10 begin!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steemit Mentioned In: How to File Tax Returns in India for Your Bitcoin Profits—My Latest Feature In TheQuint!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Let's Talk—3 Things That Brings Me To Steemit Everyday! What About You?

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

@shenoy answer is the best and funny...!

Thank you @kartiksingh

Congrats hellos! Hope you have the best of yourself while someone on twitter tweets with no pay as here on we steem with rewards. Than you steemit!

it has been very fun to read the winners hahaha

Yes, I agree with you @merryslamb. Reading them pulls the plugs of excitement within and shows the quality of presentations pulled in by the contest. Its my first time of seeing that in a contest and its the coolest move.; not some announcement without any idea what was presented and who got favoured.

This is "authenticity" in display. Loving it!

Great work @firepower. You're really firing on all cylinders.

"What would you do when the aliens arrive?"
When? When?? When???

I'd probably book my first ever (and last) trip to the US of A. As I'm pretty sure no alien in his right mind would ever wanna go there! ;) :D

I will actually join u in dat flight. No time to check time

LOL - Are you on https://steemit.chat yet?

Just wondering if we could talk a bit.

@papa-pepper Just gone in. Yourself?

Just saw this, I'll try to establish contact. ;-)

You're a whale? I need more on my tail, eh? ;) Seriously, if it's my bad behaviour (ie. my hatred of religion) - I'm sorry, but I understand life's processes. If it's anything else, I'm sure you'll catch me some day. Love what you do, by the way, with your mini-pepper club that I browsed. You seem like a cool person.

Congratulations to winners of the last edition .

Thank you @firepower for the awesome contest.

I will participate!! thanks for all

idea for future contest

Since we are on Christmas, why don’t we make a contest about how will the letters to Santa be on year 2100?

congratulation to all the winner of contents,and happy chrism to all

I liked the white towel :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84