Steemit.Chat Contest #3 + Contest #2 Winners Announcement!

in #steemit7 years ago

The second contest was about guessing a random number between 110-340 and the engagement levels seemed even higher than the first contest. The steemitchat-contest channel continues to grow and we have many entries now.

Congrats to these Steemians with winning entries:

1. @steem-lagos
2. @progressivechef
3. @allesia
4. @dinisanda

These 4 winners each win 15 SBDs each!


Thank you @sjennon for creating the contest banner!

Contest #3

I'll be hosting the contest in the official contest channel steemitchat-contest. Please join the channel to participate. The channel is ready to be used for this contest and it is also moderated.

The third contest is also simple. I'm sure many of you will participate in this.

Create a Sentence From Either Of These Two Words!

  1. 1 Entry per person.
  2. Mantrum or Kilig
  3. Write a sentence or a paragraph using any one of these aforementioned words or around it.
  4. Post a single comment in steemitchat-contest channel with your entry.
  5. You have until the next Monday till this post pays out or my announcement in the channel closing the contest (whichever is earlier).
  6. There will be 2 winners (1 per word) who will get an equal split of 80% SBDs from this post.
  7. Multiple entries will lead to disqualification so kindly post only one!
  8. @codingdefined gets 20% of the SBDs from this post for contest suggestion.
  9. Contest will take place in steemitchat-contest channel on Steemit.Chat

Please use the same username on Steemit.Chat that you use on Steemit. If it's different please notify me on Chat when posting an entry. Thanks!

You are also welcome to drop more Steemit.Chat contest ideas here and you may get some SBDs if you idea gets selected for a future contest.

Let contest #3 begin!


@steemfest is almost here and you can visit the official ticket website for ticket purchases.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Successful #2 India Steemit Accelerator and Steem Cryptocurrency Meetup 2017 at Robert Bosch India HQ!
  2. My 1st Steemit Anniversary — Looking Back at an Amazing Year Of My Life!
  3. This Is How You Speed Up Your Steemit Account Recovery!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Wow great! Congratulations to the winners. To hear any results are full of excitement, I was exited but OK I could not make good this time, let's see what happens in future. Thanks for organising such a beautiful contest which is full of excitement and lots of fun.@firepower wish you a very beautiful time.

Your profile picture is not uploaded. If you want to upload profile picture then see my post https://steemit.com/steemit/@tusharvasave/how-to-set-and-upload-profile-picture-and-cover-image-on-steemit

resteem this post and follow, upvote me to reach more people to this post. This post is helpful for new steemit member. Thanks.

This will be a weekly contest so please feel free to participate in all of them including this one. :)

Thanks for the great supports and advice. Good night.

Hello @firepower :) I Have one question since English is not my native language. Should I use one of those words in the sentence (for example "I had a mantrum when she dumped me") or can it be a description of a mantrum? Sorry if this question sounds ridiculously for you, but foreign language can cause many troubles, especially when you hear some words for the first time :)

You can create any sentence around the word Mantrum or Kilig. What you wrote above will work, you do not need to describe the meaning of mantrum or kilig. Just a sentence with any one of those words will do.

Thanks for the clarification :)

You're welcome.

Thanks for the winning Bonus dear @firepower

Bless you!

You are welcome.

Always coming up with the most fun contest 😃 keep the community going ❤

Thanks, it is not just me every one of you contributed as well.

That is true. But some of us have more influence than others LOL Well anyway... I get what You mean by saying that. Maybe one day "the weird me" will be making a bigger impact :D eheheh I know already that I have inspired a lot of other People creating posts that came up from conversations we had... or posts I have done on my own Blog. I don't want to brag about it... LOL but I guess I just don't know (or maybe don't want) to be playing to big game and do what it takes to get to the top faster... I will get there if I have to when the time is right... by being this person that shouldn't be sending this comment but still is about to finish and click: send.

Nice contest! Resteemed for my followers.

I have a large vocabulary but I am going to have to look these up! And, I need to join chat!

Thank you!

i would like to try next...

Feel free to join the contest.

congats to the winners.
its time to prepare for my entry hehe.

I will look forward to your entry in the contest. :)

Very interesting and congrats to the earlier winners and good luck to the new participants :)

You too feel free to join the contest. :)

I joined the channel but Sorry could not build a good sentence.. lol

I just registered here, your article was useful to me. Now I'm reading your blog. )

Oh. I didn't win!! My bad. But I am not having Mantrum. Not every participant win!

You can participate in the contest too once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87