My X-Mas Hair Doo

in #steemit5 years ago

I dye my hair regularly for whatever the event may be at the time. Currently it is dyed for X-Mas. I have red and blue candy canes dyed on green hair.

First I bleach my hair. This takes 45 minutes not including application time:

h1.JPG

Then I wash out the bleach with plain water and apply the candy cane colors. I let the dye stand for 45 minutes to an hour before washing it out. I don't use soap during the rinsing until the final time:

h2.JPG

Now the green is added and let sit for another 45-60 minutes:

h3.JPG

And the final results are in...

h4.JPG

This has been my hair style for the month of December.

Thanks for reading,
Brought to you by:
FBD Sticker 2.png

Sort:  

Dying your hair for each holiday is a great idea. Thanks for sharing.

yep...

Love it that you do this all the time!

its fun. some love it and some get pissed for no reason lol...

I can't imagine getting pissed over someone's hair color. It is your hair to do with as you wish.Some people just love to control others.

thats troys crew for ya...

Omg! You just played with your hair... I never coloured my hair.. But it seems the time has come! 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

lol i do this all the time. here are a few others...

My Hair 2.jpg

My Hair 3.JPG

My Hair 1.JPG

Omg.. That red skull is savage.. I think its better than doing a tattoo. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

definitely. and you can just cut it off or re-dye it when ever you want. tattoos are permanent.

Yea byt these are temp and i can can change the style any time 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70