I Will Start Donating 10% Of My Steemit Earnings And You Pick Who Gets It!!!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

I Have An Idea Guys!

I have decided that I will start donating 10% of all my #Steemit earnings to a cause that the community will vote on. On the first of every month, I will take a poll to see where you guys think the money should go. I will also post screenshots of the transactions and keep them on a rolling post that I update monthly so everyone can see that I am being transparent and honest.

I want to do this because I if I can manage to make a decent earning from home on #Steemit, that I should pay it forward. That and I genuinely care about people and I think crypto can be GREAT for charities as it might become more valuable if they hold onto it for a while. I plan on making the focus of the donations children's causes. I am sure you can all get behind that!

What Do You Think?

Please leave some feedback in the comments and let me know what you guys think about this. The idea will evolve, I am sure, but the above gives you the basic idea. Thanks for taking the time to read this and I cannot wait to brainstorm with you guys!

footer2.jpeg

Sort:  

i appreciate you ,,,thanks for sharing your idea,,, its really great

Thanks, I appreciate your comment!

Its a great idea! Looking forward to more..

That is actually a really good idea, thank you for sharing this with all of us, I cannot wait for it to happen and see it evolve :D

Thanks. I just started posting regularly on Steemit, and I am loving it. I think this will help my blog grow, and also help those in need! I think I will ladder it as well. The more a post makes, the more of a % would be donated if that makes sense. Anyway I appreciate your comment!

great idea

Thanks for the comment!

In my opinion, the most interesting of your statement is valuable life---by sharing a good thing to the people. I like it. Our culture teach me that the best people are who is useful for others. We have the same value, glad to see you.

Thanks for your kind words and I agree!

This is a great kindness to you, and will inspire many people to help others.

That is what it is all about!

Congratulations @flick! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @flick! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61