Questions over questions

in #steemit5 years ago

dasffsdfa.jpg

So let`s assume the bearmarket continues through 2019 and we already hit bottom.

How long is steemit.inc able to substain itself now with 70% less employes?

What if the bearmarket continues and prices drop further?

How much time is left then? Is there a plan for this?

What if we suddenly enter a bullmarket?

Are there plans to build a bigger reserve?

How burned are the bridges with the developers

If prices look more friendly is there the possibility to get some of the developers back into the boot.

Why is steemit not on "Blockfolio" Signal

Would maybe bring some eyeballs to Steemit, probably not but it would not hurt.

What is the new priority list?

I am sure since so many developers had to leave, the rest is more like a swat team working focused on only 1 or 2 things now.

Is @ned`s project destiny still ongoing?

Is this mystery project on ice now as all attention is going to steemit.inc? Is it still going on as planned as it is so tits steemit needs it, steemians want it and every other project wants to be like it?

I feel a bit clueless at the moment to be honest. Maybe someone can enlighten me a bit.

With @ned`s announcment though I entered anger mode at least for my steem.

Psychology-of-Market-Cycles.jpg

Sort:  

@flipstar You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

I also have the same doubts that you have and I may even have more things to ask, unfortunately I can not find the answers. :(

Something I do not understand, when I started in Steemit more than a year ago the Steem was practically worthless... but the value of the votes of the dolphins and whales were much higher and now that many have more SP than a year ago they vote nothing, why? Can not do anything so that a person with thousands of SP can have a considerable vote like a year ago that even the Steem was not worth anything?

The programmers can not do anything about it?

one year ago Steem was way more worth than now.

Sorry, I was wrong... I was referring to the months before July when I started in Steemit that the coin was lower than right now.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

You may find some insight in this article The Gut Check I [personalty don't know a hoot lol, but I stumble on things. I am not sure if you are following @therealwolf. He has lots of valuable information on his blog.

Thank you so much for the 50 Steem, I really appreciate your generosity @flipstar

I will check it out thanks for showing me.

Happy to see you powered them up :-) despite the weired times for steemit

I am happy to point you to some helpful answers and thank you again for the donation. Yes I did power up, to secure my little vote value, lol.

I'm also feeling pretty lost at the moment :/ I hope things improve but I'm losing a little bit of hope

Those are a lot of good questions, I’m wondering also 🤷🏼‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can`t find good answers though so far..

Hi @flipstar, from what I understand no bridges have been burned with developers and other staff let go. Project destiny is on hold. @ned should be doing a live stream again this week, and he will probably do a post a day or two before to take questions. You have some good questions here that you should address to him.

I will keep an eye open for that stream, thx for letting me know.

Here's the soundtrack:

;-)

Hmm to whom are there Qs addressed? Cuz I tried but actually can't answer not even one of them. Are they pointed towards Ned? Hah you'd be pretty lucky to get his answer here :D

I have not really thought about that :-)

I doubt ned will come by and answer my questions but it would be nice though :-)

Hah tag me in the comment if he does :D

Unfortunately Ned said in a livestream that the plans for the next 3 months are 'to survive'.

That's dissapointing...

Surivive because we got a plan or beceause we are hopefull?

Good thing I missed that stream.....sounds like just staying in business is the plan lol

Oh man....can you tell me everything will be fine?

I can't tell you that unfortunately..it seems Ned has no real plans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00