You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Achilles or Hector?" ... Plus a 2,000 SP Delegation to the Power House Creatives

in #steemit5 years ago

You really blow my mind! Such a way with words, your poetry, your story telling. Adding humor in the mix, lethal.
How does one go by talking and writing the way you both do?

Knowing that I am not that good as I would like to be in complementing and saying the best of ways how grateful I am for this... All I can say with all honesty and heart, thank you so very much! <3 <3 <3

Sort:  

@foxyspirit,

Thanks for your kind words.

Everyone gets a gift: Mine was words.

Musically, I can't sing ... or even whistle. I can't draw or paint. My "gifts" are entirely concentrated in writing.

But make no mistake, others' gifts ... awe me. I would kill to be able to do what I see others doing so effortlessly. Like singing a song in tune or playing a piano (I really love pianos). But I'm not resentful. I'm just thankful that I got something. :-)

Quill

I question my gifts lol. But ultimately my gift is being able to help others, and seeing the people. Truly seeing. For the rest it's all fun.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81