How does steemit handle internationalization?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I just tried for the first time to introduce Steemit someone in person and didn't realize they don't speak English very well. Naturally I took to Google translate to better communicate that Steemit was both awesome and a means to earn income from what could be considered the equivalent of Facebooking. He went to look into our on his mobile phone. I then looked around and saw no Spanish based articles which made me wonder

are there ways to have or implement internationalization directly into the platform. I fear that we alienate many different potential participants by not showing them that they too have a voice and potentially an audience in this platform. What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Internationalization?

yes, the ability to handle different languages in a graceful manner - whether it be with auto-translation or subsections

It is quite easy by using tags when posting and reading content

Upvoted. Steemit should be open to the world and the world speaks Chinesse, Spanish, German...
By the way... why does the map shows a republican flag for Spain and a nazi flag for Germany?

I found this on my mobile phone through imgur...I didn't even notice that... :(

fixed :D

It was a 1914 map ;)
Thanks

Upvoted :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43