Dear friend: we will all become someone's mom or dad

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

"Dear friend:

I do not know if I'll have the time to write you more letters, because I'll be busy trying to participate, so if it ends up being my last letter, I just want you to know that I was in a bad place before starting high school, and you helped me. Even if you did not know what I was talking about or what was happening to me, you made me not feel alone.

Because I know there are people who say that all these things do not happen, there are people who forget what it is to have 16 when they turn 17, I know that all this will only be history one day, and our images will become old photographs, we will all become someone's mom or dad, but right now, these moments are not stories, this is happening. I'm here, and I'm looking at her, and she's so beautiful.

And I can see it. That moment where you realize that you are not just a sad story, where you realize that you are alive. And you stand up and see all the lights in the buildings and everything that makes you wonder, and you hear that song on that trip, with the people you love most in this world. And at this moment, I swear, we are infinite. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77