You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starbucks Wants to Accept Cryptocurrencies - Lets Get STEEM There!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Great idea and thanks for spotting and sharing this opportunity that we have to do something together for the value of STEEM. I did it right away.

Just reading it gave me a rush of ideas for how Starbucks could benefit from using STEEM. Giving people incentives to share their visits to Starbucks on STEEM-based social media would be like free promotion and also a new business for Starbucks entirely.

I shared my ideas further in this post and encouraged my followers to also fill in their idea. Hope we can make this work! :)
Steeming from Starbucks - Why STEEM is the perfect currency for the Coffee giant
(sorry for the shameless promotion, but I believe this could be a great thing to do)

Sort:  

It even sounds good together! Coffee, Steem(Steam), social media... It's meant to be.

I’ve been told that Starbucks will give you free wifi
I’ve also been told your cpu will be used to mine coins for them
Mmmmmm

On a related note, I'm trying to get steem listed on Crypto-bridge:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dhouse/let-s-get-steem-on-crypto-bridge-right-now

The Problem is witch Crypto are wont Starbucks to acept

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87