The Tennessee Collective: Intro | Steemit Meetup 5/18

in #steemit6 years ago


Photo is: @steemcafe

I was blessed to be a part of something amazing. This past weekend Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) and I went to a Steemit meetup in Nashville Tennessee. It was the first time that we had every gone to anything like this. To meet so many great people all at once was pretty overwhelming. We made it through, and are better for it.

I am starting a series of interviews hopefully tomorrow that will include @steemcafe , @jonny-clearwater, @liberty-minded, @daltono, @enginewitty, @lukestokes, and @instructor2121.

There were many amazing people and even more to interview. I had such a wonderful time, and I can't express enough how much this has influenced Stacie D and I.

As we continue our journey through life we are in awe of how Steemit has become a part of it. Not just a platform full of account names and amazing content, but real people that are on their own journey , whatever it may look like.

I have put together an intro that I am going to use for all of the interviews, and really wanted to share it with you today. I hope you all enjoy it, and hopefully feel inspired to join in on a meet up. Be well!

INTRO VIDEO




My first interview tomorrow will be @jonny-clearwater so stay tuned.

Sort:  

This is so cool man! Can't wait to attend my first Steemit/DTube meet up! Speaking of DTube, you should upload that intro onto there! Noticed you chose YT instead. :P But yeah, glad you had such a great time! Looking forward to the interviews. :)

I think you will love a meetup. I do like Dtube, but there has been several very great reasons to not use dtube that was brought to my attention. Maybe again one day, but not today. Be well.

@freedompoint Have to say the thumbnail is amazing. Want everyone to know I did have to pay him for this place. He felt that you should lead with the best looking person. Wise wise choice. Bless you and your loved ones. -resteemed-

Haha yes! I am glad you like it. I had to put the best foot forward. When people think Steemit meetup they think @steemcafe!

GOOD STUFF! I look forward to each and all of them my man! Feel free to tag me as a 'subscriber' :D

That's an awesome selfie animated gif you've got there.

Thank you! @orelmely made this.

Check out mine, I made it myself:

WOW! Intense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48