MY 100 FAVOURITE STEEMIANS

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Don't panic, I'm not about to attempt to bore the pants off you by going on about all 100 of them.

Around about my two year anniversary on Steemit, it finally dawned on me that following 200 people was way too many for me to keep a proper eye on everything.

So when I switched from @sift666 to @frot I ditched half my follows. First I dropped all the slack arses who hadn't posted for more than two months. And then I ditched the ones that kept resteeming shit. And then a few others whose posts weren't as entertaining. And that got me down to a top 100 follows.

Now, with my 100 limit, when I want to follow someone new, I have to bin someone who is not quite up to speed. But I'm at the point where my entire top 100 is pretty damn good, so finding someone to bin is fairly hard. What I'm trying to say here, is that if I bin you, it may not be because you totally suck - it may just be because you were one too many and I had to find someone to ditch.

"Why would he do such a thing?" you are probably wondering - nobody else is that tight about who they follow. And the short answer is because it works fucking brilliantly - my timeline is awesome. When half of Steemit was bleating about how hardfork 20 sucked and that the quality of posts had gone to the dogs, I was thinking "this is my best ever Steemit feed" So I really like having a limit of 100 follows. But I'm not going to recommend it to anyone because you will all probably say "that @frot guy can go first, he is such an anal prick"

On my amazing and entertaining timeline there are several really awesome Steemians who are doing brilliant posts every day. Like me they have been on Steemit since the dawn of time but unlike me they don't seem to have slacked off and become burned out jaded old farts. They are still totally inspiring and teaching everyone a thing or two.

So here are half a dozen of my favourites. Now don't get pissed off and call me a wanker if you are not on this list. Basically, if I'm following you, you are in my top 100 so I think you are awesome. If I'm not following you it probably is because you suck, but there is always a slim chance that you are OK really and I just couldn't fit you in.

The dirty half dozen list

@whatsup - like most people on Steemit I originally thought she was a he. Now I don't mean that in the tranny sense - it's because she knows all about Steemit, and cryptos, and all sorts of geek tech website stuff. But unlike a regular geek she can also explain stuff using English, and is interested in other things as well. So @whatsup is very cool.

I do disagree with her about flagging (I think flagging really sucks and should be binned) and about Bitcoin (I made good profits on Bitcoin but think it's had it's day and is all over, and am now invested in other cryptos), but she is so on to it, that I had to think long and hard before disagreeing with her, because chances are it will be me who ends up being wrong.

@jockey - some time ago he posted a series of posts explaining all the major conspiracies that are going on in the world. I still think those are the best summaries of these subjects I have ever seen on the internet, and he really covers everything - essential reading!

"Our world is out of equilibrium because everything we have been taught is a lie!"

https://steemit.com/conspiracy/@jockey/everything-we-have-been-told-is-a-lie-let-me-liberate-you-my-steemit-family

Not surprisingly he is mostly doing shorter posts now and often posts a short inspirational Rumi with a picture which makes a great change from all the long and often somewhat gloomy conspiracy stuff I see on my timeline (yes, I probably do tend to follow a bunch of paranoid miserable cunts) - here is a Rumi: https://steemit.com/dailyquotes/@jockey/yjpcp-rumi-of-the-day

@traf - speaking of short and entertaining, he just posts funny gifs with one liners - they totally crack me up, and while some goobers moan that he is not posting real Steemit posts, I enjoy his posts and think a laugh is always good. Funny stuff like this: https://steemit.com/funny/@traf/where-are-they

@corbettreport - It was James Corbett who originally introduced me to Steemit - I've been following him online for 10 years now and I think he is the most on to person on the internet. The fact that he is on Steemit is really inspiring.

https://steemit.com/@corbettreport

@shepz1 - like me he has swapped over from another account - he was previously @deliberator - this week he has inspired me to do more positive posts, but on the other hand sometimes he is one of those paranoid cunts I was just talking about - but I like a bit of unpredictability, and he knows the deep conspiracies and does really good posts. He is also an ex motorbike mechanic among other things, so we have a bit of common ground there.

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@shepz1/israel-rothschilds-and-oil-edition-2

@fakenewsreport - And lastly something very different - this Canuck has bugger all Steemit followers, gets virtually no payouts, and only posts videos. He isn't very engaged with Steemit and seldom comments. He is a prime example of how not to to get ahead on Steemit. But his videos kick arse!

https://steemit.com/@fakenewsreport

So that is some cool shit!

www.frot.co.nz

Sort:  

nice! I made the list.. even though I'm a filthy zionist

I thought you were a communist?

WTF i didnt make the list? are you on drugs?

I am very hurt and will now flag your account to -88
enjoy the flags numb nuts
Image result for wtf meme

@kiwiscanfly You got a new follower ;)

Inflatable fetishist...

But you hardly ever post anything and just go on about inflatable toys all the time...

haha yeah ok i cant argue with that

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

I think we've discussed this before, but I also found Steem due to @thecorbettreport. He is among my favorite journalists.

Also, I didn't know @jockey, and sense you have proven to have excellent taste, I've decided to follow him as well.

:) Thanks for the shout out and for always showing me interesting people, who are talking about interesting topics! I value having met you!

Now I've got this little monkey telling me to get my useless arse off the computer and feed him

Paranoid cunt lol, been called a lot worse and yay I made it to a list. :-)

bacon-beer_o_6744047.jpg

Thanks! I will follow them all immediately!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86