More than just meeting a goal.

in #steemit6 years ago

A special Steemian touched my family's hearts this morning. When I checked into Steemit, my second goal was not just met but exceeded!

manuel-cosentino-670480-unsplash.jpg
Source

Wait, where did all that Steem come from?

Skærmbillede 2018-08-24 kl. 09.22.54.png

Yesterday, I shared about making a big decision in my tiny business and after reading that post, the wonderful @goldendawn decided to make my second goal a reality.

Skærmbillede 2018-08-24 kl. 09.32.04.png

If you aren't sure what @goldendawn means with my coaching, you should check out my post on that big decision. While 10 Steem won't pay for a month's worth of coaching, especially not at current prices, it's bringing me a lot closer to reaching my BIG Steemit goal of making Steemit pay for coaching every month.

Deciding how to spend it all

Given my firm decision to power up all Steem as long as I have the delegation from @minnowfund, I powered up this amazing gift as well.

Skærmbillede 2018-08-24 kl. 09.38.36.png
This way, the Steem is definitely meeting my second goal and it is going towards my future business endeavours and eventually, towards coaching hopefully.

Coaching costs

My coaching is $37 every month. It has been worth it for sure but with some other possible expenses in the near future, I can't justify the cost at the moment. I'm simply running out of revenue to spend. At the moment, it would take 47 Steem every month to pay for coaching. I'm a long way from making that in liquid Steem every month. Hopefully, the value of Steem will rise again. Imagine if it was $2, instead of the current $0.88... Then it would only take 18,5 Steem every month...

Setting new goals

Being me, I have to set a new baby step goal. Since I currently have 15.290 SP, my new goal is to get to 20 SP before the delegation ends. When I get to 20, I'll take a month to see how much my SP builds by the 50/50 split and how much liquid Steem I can accumulate. At the end of that month, I'll evaluate how the process went and decide if I want to start using the liquid Steem to further my business or if I want to continue building my SP for a while.

Do you have a goal for the Steem you make on Steemit?

Sort:  

Inch by inch... you get closer... and I know you; you'll be at the next goal and milestone before we can blink an eye.

SO HAPPY I could get you just a little closer!!!

I hope you are right. One thing is for sure, I'll put in the work to get there.
I could tell you thank you a thousand times and it still wouldn't be enough. If you were here I'd give you a great big mama bear hug!

I don't have a goal, probably should though. Just hop on almost everyday and just enjoy the community!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I don't think everyone needs a goal. If it's not a part of a business or income strategy then enjoying the community can be the entire purpose of using Steemit and what a worthy 'goal' that would be :) It's people like you who keep me here after all :)

Hey thanks! We're glad you are back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67