You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated list of accounts harassing me and attempting to drive me off of steemit/steem

in #steemit5 years ago

All this stress made my blood pressure jump as well. That can kill you. Blood pressure up, short of breath, sharp pain in left arm. What would you think? At leas the sharp pain in the arm is just a severely pulled bicep. My hedge trimmer is damn heavy. Pics coming later today.

Sort:  

If you're young and don't have real blood pressure or heart issues (diagnosed by a doctor) then you have nothing to fear. Blood pressure goes up and down all the time, when you exercise for example. When stressed, you lose focus and become hypervigilant with false alarms, e.g. pain in the arm that turned out to be a pulled muscle, far far from a heart attack!

I'm not young I'm old. I've had heart issues before so it's something I do have to watch out for. Also a family history. Lost my Dad to a heart attack. While I don't know for sure I would guess a pulled muscle swelling and pushing on a nerve making pain radiate up and down your whole arm would feel similar to pain caused by a heart attack. So yea I was scared like I have never been before that I might be exhibiting symptoms.

Oh I see, in that case take it easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81