You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cops Are Out Of Control... And The Solution Will Not Come From Government

in #steemit6 years ago

Alton Sterling, a repeat felon threatening to shoot people outside of a convenience store who violently resisted arrest and went for a gun.

Sort:  

Those are not the facts of the situation. That's the Fox News version. I'm not going to engage you on this. I also am merely using that specific case to highlight SYSTEMIC issues. If you're going to pick apart the credibility of this specific example as a way of justifying your worldview, you certainly can do that. The thing is, I can provide literally hundreds of irrefutable examples of police abuse of power along racially motivated lines.

The problem is that you picked a case that the police did nothing wrong in and when you do that then you ruin the credibility of all those cases where the police did do something wrong. Pick a better example then. I like how you won't address the facts, because they ruin your argument.

I don't want to engage you because I know exactly what you are. A troll. I'm not in the habit of feeding trolls. Fuck off so real humans who give a shit about other humans can get down to the business of making our world a better place.

Loading...

And if you think the police did nothing wrong here, then my earlier assessment that you are scum has been proven correct.

Loading...

Plus, if you read the article I linked, it tells you that the owner of the convenience store (the guy who called the cops) TOLD THE POLICE ALTON WAS NOT THE PERSON HE WAS REFERRING TO IN HIS POLICE CALL.

He had a gun and was a felon right?

What you are doing right now is called cherrypicking. It means you are selectively choosing facts to support your view, while leaving out anything that contradicts it. Yes he had a gun. Baton Rouge is a rough fucking place, and yes he was a felon. But neither of those things means he deserved to die, or that the cops handled themselves well. The video clearly shows him not reaching for his weapon, not resisting. Honestly you're a cancer and I think if i spend another second thinking about you, then I'll be wasting my very precious time on scum.

It's not cherry picking, I am just trying to establish some facts, so now we know he was a felon with a gun, and he was committing a felony of selling pirated CDs, it looked to me like he was resisting arrest and going for his gun. I know you will be thinking about me all day given your double and triple replies to my comment just adding to your cherry picked facts. Funny you describe him so innocently, why leave out the facts I included?

Also, the cops did not know he was a felon at the time of the encounter, so they were not conducting themselves as though they were approaching a known felon. Either way, not an excuse to execute him.

so it's an "execution" when you defend yourself from an armed felon?

I also read your Blog and it's clear you are as nonsensically paranoid as they come, and likely an Alex Jones fanboy... so I think your credibility is somewhat lacking.

That's funny, you push a totally false and misleading narrative about someone innocently selling CDs being wrongly killed by the police and my credibility is in question. Better to go for the ad hominem instead of addressing any of the facts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67