A Bold Move

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemian's,

Today I made a somewhat bold move. It really depends of what your definition of bold is, but to me it was bold, risky, and really, a ton of fun.

To get straight to the point, what I did was trade about 66 dollars worth of liquid SBD and Steem over to a coin I am interested in. The reason I did this, is because I have been wanting to diversify, and literally all the crypto I have is here on Steemit. To me, this is not conducive for major gains in the market. It's time to take some of my earnings and put them to work.

I was introduced yesterday to New York Coin by @philippekiene. He invited me to the discord. (if you like crypto rains I would highly recommend joining). https://discord.gg/nUCPZN
Now I have been in a few discords with crypto rains happening, and I have never experienced anything like this particular discord. The amount of rain going on is really hard to explain. You would just have to experience it to believe it.

This made me wonder a bit why this was happening with such a low value coin, so I started poking around the internet for some information. What I found was, New York Coin has quite a bit of attention on it at the moment. There is a massive attempt to revive this coin through implementation of updating nodes, updating aging code, as well as an upcoming fork that will enhance network security and begin block reward halving every 500,000 blocks.

This doesn't mean the value of the coin will increase. We all know that the crypto market is highly volatile, and can be hard to predict, but to me, this is a good indication that there is an increased potential for a rise in value. With such a low current value, now is a good time to get a massive hodl, at a fairly cheap price. So what does coinmarketcap say about it? Here are the current stats.

  • $0.000061 USD

  • Market Cap $8,190,591 USD

  • Volume (24 h) $17,756 USD

  • Circulating Supply 134,024,588,760 NYC

Current Coinmarketcap stats

If you put those numbers into a calculator, and determine how much 66 dollars USD will buy you, it's a significant number, and if this coin jumps in value as I hope it will, there will be some room for major gains.

I wanted to share this with you because maybe you would like to diversify a bit too, and have no idea what to trade? This is me most of the time. I am skeptical, and like to exercise caution with my crypto. It's funny how I am like this more with crypto currency than with fiat, but I have a clear vision to make profitable gains in the market. I am by no means any kind of professional trader or expert, so please, don't take this as any kind of financial advice. Far from it. This is a gamble that I personally believe could potentially be profitable. If you choose to take the same gamble, that is your choice, I am indifferent to your decision, but I wish you well if you do take a chance with this coin, or any coin for that matter. I want to see all the crypto enthusiasts go to the moon.

And don't think for one second I am powering down to move my crypto out of Steemit. I will temporarily move chunks out in an attempt to make gains, but the big plan is to make some gains, trade for Steem, and increase my Steem Power. I am satisfied with my growth here since I've started, and I've put a little of my own money into this. I do believe I have made some decisions that hindered me a bit in my progress, but hey, that's learning, and this isn't all about the money anyways. I enjoy my interactions, and have a wonderful time here. Sure it's nice to make a buck, but if you're only on Steemit to make money, I doubt you'll make a ton of it. Keep that in mind. Interact, engage, and have fun.

Much love,
@futuremind


futuremindbanner.jpg


Sort:  

I am there in that discord now :) to experience.

The major rains are over for moment, but stick around. Today they rained for about 10 hours straight. Some people were raining millions of coins. No exaggeration!

Thanks for stopping by my friend @sanmi

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | Voting service | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

nice thing you have done i ll check out and when i found everything right i ll invest in it thanks for sharing

You're welcome. It's my pleasure to share. Thank you for stopping by. I will update :)

It's been a fun ride so far. Think #NYC will be coming to steemit soon also!

Thanks for the mention @futuremind.

You're welcome bro. I am thinking about doing some NYC giveaways on here. :)

Hey, is this discord server no longer active?
It says the invite is not valid.

Wow... I have never seen anything like that before... Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97