Baseball Game Trip

in #steemit6 years ago

Greets fellow steemians,
I'm a huge Baseball fan here at my country Venezuela, but for different reason I was not able to enjoy going to my local baseball stadium for more than 2 years, last Dec 20, 2017 I saw the opportunity of it. My whole life supporting team "Leones del Caracas" came to the city, I live in Puerto la Cruz, NorthEast side of the country, to face the local team "Caribes de Anzóategui" (My Wife supporting Team) and what a remarkable game was. I enjoyed that game like no other, even my team lost due to a spectacular 3 runs walk off home run, It was a completely roller coaster since first inning, exchange of runs, home runs, hits, stealing bases, short moments of pitch control, screaming, fans shouting, beer rain and so on... I went to that game with my father and we spent a heck of a game.

IMG_20171220_190428662_HDR.jpg
My view of the pitch from visitor's tribune, Caribes pitcher warming up.

After the game I thought why I was keeping away those emotions from myself, I use to watch the games on tv but no comparision whatsoever, so I decide to go no matter my team was not involved, next I went and enjoy a serie of fascinating games which lead local team to not only classify to postseason but classifying to the semifinals defeating the team I hate the most Navegantes del Magallanes, in those ocassion (2 games of 3) I went with some nephews and beside spending all my money on some souvenir we also spent a nice time, even I bought local team cap for me.

IMG_20171228_194851823_HDR.jpg
My view from visitor side of the second game I went, Caribes at bat.

That made me wonder about the team I should be supporting, so from that day I decide to only support Caribes de Anzóategui my local team, they showed some passion and team spirit winning 8 game streak to classify, they are cataloged underdogs all the time by media and I have sort kind of crush over underdogs team (I support Arsenal from Premierleague) and quoting "fever pitch" (baseball film) they are always here for me when a new season is coming.

So that is pretty much the story I wanted to share with you...

Funny how things turned out, Caribes de Anzoategui and Leones del Caracas will meet againg on the Semifinals and this sunday, monday and tuesday will play here at town, I definitely will go and support my new team... Don't know how things will turn this time but what i'm sure i'll have a blast on the Ballpark.

Next some different pictures from the games I went.
IMG_20180105_202037952.jpg
My View from Local side of the game (3rd). Magallanes at bat.

IMG_20171220_211722977.jpg
Selfie of my and my father from game 1. Wearing Leones Jersey.

IMG_20180105_202132401.jpg
Little Santi with Lalo one of Caribes mascot.
IMG_20180105_183833282.jpg
Selfie with my Caribes Cap.

IMG_20180107_185314298.jpg
Last game I went, Caribes defeated Navegantes 8-7. And Sealed The Semifinals cassification.

Hoping not getting you tire of to much pictures...

Kind Regards steemians!

PS: Please forgive any type error. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66