Sort:  

😝

Eipä mitään, ilo olla avuksi!

English is my first language and I write at a reasonable level, of competency. One of the main reasons bounce from a person's blog here on steemit is poor punctuation, spelling and construction of their writing. I make concessions for non-english speakers and those who make some endeavour to try, however in the main, if the blog is not crafted well I leave. A bit brutal I guess, but it's how I am.

So, your suggestion to learn better english is a good one. I don't know how many people, who are not hot girls already, can be that way, especially men, so learning english is a viable and valid alternative. :)

Like you can guess, English is my seconds language, and while I think I'm pretty good at it, I'm definitely not perfect. I am the same as you and I just can't really deal with poor English. It's not enjoyable to read and even though the person might have something valuable to say, when it's badly executed, it's pretty useless.

You use english well yes. You sound Finnish when you write though, which is always going to happen. My family live there and the one's born there speak the same as you write. It's not a bad thing though, just noticeable. My sister in law speaks english really well and I told her that after a year or so in Australia she would probably lose that Finn-ness.

I cringe when reading some posts...Like I REALLY want to get into it but just can't because of the way it's written. We all make typo's so I ignore them mostly (unless there's gazillions) but spelling and punctuation...well, It needs to be right.

You write very well though, as do a few others I follow who don't call english their second language. @honeydue, @danielapetk, @insaneworks and others...

Besides, you're a hot girl right? What could go wrong! :)

I don't wanna sound Finnish when I write in English! :( Though, I should maybe give myself some slack, I'm new to this writing thing, in any language.

You don't really sound Finnish, well, not to most people probably. There's just a couple times you have to me...I suppose if I didn't know you were Finnish then maybe I wouldn't pick it.

You write really well. It's easy to read, upbeat and interesting. Funny too sometimes. You are good at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77