Steemit is having technical problems !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I took a very long break from posting on Steemit. Not because I don't like it, but because I was busy studying trading and learning other stuff.

Yesterday I posted a new post ( it's about crypto, 'undervalued cryptocurrency - episode 1' to be more exact, so if you're interested, you can find in on my page ) and I discovered Steemit is lagging a lot these days.

Don't say I had internet problems, because I didn't ! I have 1GB internet connection and tested on multiple laptops and also 2 different internet providers ( each at 60km away )

Today I saw a post written by someone I follow and I tried for 5 minutes to upvote it and to write a post. It didn't worked. It was like the loading icon was stuck there !

Here's a proof with an error message I got:

Does this happens to you, too ?


Thanks !

PS: Look another one when I was trying to post this one !!!

Sort:  

the site is behaving a little bit strange since the DDOS attack.

It's not a DDOS attack. The steemit developers are working on some updates. That's causing the issues. We just need to be patient :-)

Thanks for the info !

very strange ! For example I did not get a notification from your reply. In the last 10 minutes I got 4 types of different errors !

The Steemit Inc team is working on some updates. That's causing network errors from time to time. Nothing serious to worry about. We just need to be patient...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71