You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit BETA - Redesign/Rebranding?! My thoughts on it from an brand design perspective.

in #steemit6 years ago

It looks like 2 thought/word bubbles (or quotation marks) and is in the shape of an S for steemit. I think it totally represents what steemit is...a place for thoughts and conversation and discussion.

Sort:  

Looking at it now, it does kind of look like that now. Some people said it looked like a 69 haha.

I immediately saw the speech bubbles and thought it was quite fitting. I quite like it. It indicated discussion (Steemit's main activity) Give and take. While forming the Steemit 's'.

The more trendy green/blue is refreshing - the old blue color scheme seemed dated to me from the get go and is to closely reminiscent of Facebook's blue as well. Better kept for the tech end of the brand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92