You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Why I Use Bid Bots... and Which Ones Are The Best?

in #steemit6 years ago

Man, I know how you feel. I can't really write short posts, it's not my style. I basically just gave up on posting because nobody actually sees my posts and it just feels like a waste of time. This is the first I've heard of bid bots, it seems that you have to really jump through some hoops to get your work seen.

In fact, that's a problem for viewing content as well. I don't want to be negative, but it's so hard to find new content on this platform that I've basically given up trying that too. I check my feed from time to time, but if you didn't post fairly recently I will miss it. The search function doesn't work very well, and even if you know who posted what you're looking for, everyone posts a hundred times a day, so you spend too much time scrolling the page. A similar search on YouTube or Reddit will yield better results in a tenth the time. I want to support this platform, but not at the cost of exponentially increasing the time I waste on social media.

Sort:  

Brother from another mother. I hear you. I bet many people are in the same predicament. Let's hope a steemit dev sees this post and considers some kind of upgrade. We are still in beta, admitting upgrades are needed so I don't see why not. I hope you the best brother. I'm following you now. My upvote is worth about 15 cents. I'll help you the best I can. One love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90