Funny Story: I Woke Up a Blockchain Billionaire

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I woke up a blockchain billionaire this week. It's funny. I had not logged into Steemit since May. Then, for no reason at all, I decided to log in and check my Steemit wallet. I nearly fell off the toilet when I saw my balance.

I was a billionaire. I kid you not. My Steemit wallet showed a net worth of 93 billion US dollars.

I laughed out loud. Quickly, I snapped a picture. I then went to check my daughter's Steemit wallet. She was a billionaire, too. I took another picture, hit the Facetime button on my phone. and called my daughter, who is vacationing in Paris.

"When is the last time you checked Steemit?" I started the conversation without a hello.

"Probably not since I left your place last February, why?" she asked curious.

I sent her the screenshots and immediately heard a tiny squeal. "Did you look it up?" Before waiting for my answer, she answered her own question, "Reddit has a post, no, it's a glitch, I see a post."

"OK." I figured it was a glitch, but I hoped for more.

"I'm headed to London, my phone has 3%" and she was gone.

I walked into the kitchen, holding my laptop, wondering what I would do if I actually woke up a billionaire.

I made a smoothie and went back to sleep. I guess that answered that question.

I woke up and checked my balance. It's down to $68.

Yup. That sounds more like it.

#BlockChainBillionaire #GoodThingIDidntGoShopping

blank-check.jpg

Sort:  

.11 cents more toward your billionaire dreams

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!!!!

Congratulations @gatorlynne! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71