You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Dove Into the New-section

in #steemit6 years ago

I have no fucking clue what you like...but you're right, there's a lot of garbage here. There's also a lot of good posts...though not all of them will have perfect English, since they are written by non-native speakers.

What really sucks is that a lot of the really good posters have quit, because it's so frustrating. I wonder how I ever got started with a blog back in the day. I don't think it was any easier. Maybe it was... This place has a lot of dead accounts, and not a ton of active anymore.

Sort:  

Well, I like pictures and witty writing, but I'm veryveryvery picky, in everything. I am not a native English speaker either, and I do understand that not everyone can be as good at it, but it hurts me to read very bad English, it's not entertaining to me.

Damn I miss a few people who I was so excited when I found them, and now they are gone :(

I've actually thought that I might do an experiment at some point, start another blog, incognito, to see how hard it would be to get noticed these days. But I don't have enough time for that now if I want to keep this one going strong.

There's so much shit content out there, it's actually almost easy to get curied these days...but noticed? Ehh...

You should check out @c-squared. It's a curation group. Not everything they curate will be up to your standards likely, but it has been easier for myself to curate since I've started following them. When I'm really hurting for something to curate, I check out their discord. https://discord.gg/B8JFmJ4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86