You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Quality vs Quantity

in #steemit6 years ago

I would suggest you research how to get free images and properly credit them. By the fact that one is clearly taken from Reuters, I can only guess that they're not public domain...which is the only license that would allow for your lack of crediting the image creators. If not for this, I would have upvoted the post. I should actually flag it instead.

I suggest you read the Steemit Welcome page.

https://steemit.com/welcome

It includes a lot of useful information, including a link to a post on how to get free and legal images to use.

https://steemit.com/steem-help/@mindover/don-t-plagiarize-images-here-are-13-free-and-legal-ways-to-find-high-quality-photos-you-can-use-on-steemit

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice on the pics. I thought with the image linking directly to the page this was where the credit was going.
I will need to change that then.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89