Ambitious to Build an App for Steemit - Should I Stream Learning & Building an App?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This isn't my usual posting style (I normally stream/write longer posts if so) but I wanted to drop a quick post here about my latest endeavor - learning Javascript!

Javascript Learning.png

In addition to already building this profile, managing and building @GamersUnited (the new gaming curation community I created and have awesome mods helpings to grow it) - and my design/freelance work, I'm swamped as is.

However, I've wanted to learn how to read and write code for a very, very long time. After chatting with @therealwolf, and some moments of self-reflection - I've decided that it's time I actually do this.

I'm starting off with CodeCademy freebie lessons and will sort of hop around as I find a better alternative or different ways to improve my coding skills.

CodeCademy1.PNG

(BTW - donations in SBD/Steem are GREATLY appreciated as I'd like to purchase the "pro" plan and take a full course, I have a few awesome ideas in mind for Steemit and the sooner I learn JS, the sooner I can start working on some cool additions to the platform :) )

CodeCademy2.PNG

I'm really looking forward to learning and gaining the knowledge, ability and patience required to build something completely from scratch - especially what I have in mind, which will greatly help the Steemit platform overall.

If you have any ideas/suggestions/etc, please feel free to comment - Also, if you would watch me stream while I learned/started coding, drop a comment or an upvote as well - I would LOVE to start streaming this and set a schedule, so that not only can I hold myself accountable to learning it, but maybe others can learn a thing or two as well xD


@GamersUnited is a brand new SteemIt curation group for everything gaming! Join our Discord channel and use #GamersUnited in your posts for a chance to be featured in our daily digest/curation posts!

Already a member, or simply want to help us grow so we can reward our members even more?
Please consider delegating SP to our cause:
25SP,50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP
Want to delegate more? Contact @GetSlothyy if you have or need help!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by slothyy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Dude i'll definitely check out your streams if you start doing them. We could both learn and discuss about it and stuff!

hype

That'd be so dope! I would love to sit there and chit chat about why/how something is or isn't working, etc - this could really be a neat little niche opportunity to switch things up a few times a week! I honestly am going to devote time to it daily, so might as well stream it :)

Let me know whenever you're streaming! I could also pass up some Chef or French knowledge too!

Well, I'm some kind of a coder... I can code simple things but I don't have a record for sticking until the end. I never developed any STEEM application yet though I wanted to more than once.

Glad you're making a progress into learning coding, it's not as hard as it seems, the hardest thing is "discipline" but that goes for every work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72