I prefer Steeming to Facebooking! What's your take?

in #steemit6 years ago

PicsArt_03-23-10.27.47.jpg

Hello steemians,
Overtime, The battle between steemit and Facebook was set on. News keep spreading like wildfire. People are getting excited about the joy steemit has put in their lives. The Steemit VS. Facebook talk goes on and on. Well, I specially prepared this post to lay my views as a facebooker and as a steemian.
On a personal basis, in my early youthful days I was one who couldn't stay a day without logging into Facebook, I could spend more time on Facebook gaining nothing, chatting and making sure I don't run out of data(now the question is how do I gain from my lost data or how will Facebook help recover it?). I was so addicted to Facebook that I could miss my meals for mare chatting (sounds funny right😀) going over the platform to make friends(especially girls😂), wishing people birthdays on Facebook was my hobby, scrolling down my news feeds to get stories, competing over likes on my pictures and lots more....
Now the Big question is: HOW DO I GAIN FROM THE FROM THE TWO PLATFORM?
I was still being led blinded not until I met a friend @ishotz who got to introduce me to the steemit community, He told me about the goals and benefits of steemit, I found it so interesting that I decided to take a chance which till date I have no cause for regrets.

MY TAKE:
As a student, you've got so many things to settle financially, ranging from your textbook, writing materials, departmental dues, clothing , and some other daily needs and to me(a youth in his early twenties), I felt at some point in My life I really need to take responsibilities for myself, get to support my dad who is single handedly raising me and my other 3siblings up(by not having to bother him much).
Ever since I joined the steemit community, it has put in me more smiles and here are some reasons why I prefer it to Facebook:

  1. People can profit and get paid for their time posting(making thousands of dollars on a single post, though I haven't make one yet😀)
  2. You stand a double chance of being educated
  3. It helps build one's vocabulary
  4. You get to make friends worldwide
  5. It broadens one's scope of knowledge(from the tags you could chose the area which you're interested to know certain things from)
  6. Its a platform which discourages plagiarism in its high form, thus, it makes one real.
  7. They're group channels for laying contributions(discord)
  8. It builds consistency, perseverance and patience in an individual (when I started steemit I was earning 0.01 cents but now I'm earning something presentable due to my consistency in posting)
  9. You get to study other people's culture in the steemit community
  10. You get to be notified about the happenings on the modern world
  11. One gets to learn how to be productive
  12. It encourages creative thinking
  13. Youth's are being empowered
  14. Time management is a major key
    This has been the major reason why I prefer to spend more time on steeming rather than Facebooking.
    Here's my data plan for few days:Screenshot_20180323-102026.png
    I circled the chrome portion showing that I've used 1.8gb within days.
    I thank the following steemians for their encouragement and selfless contributions in my steemit life and making me see the need not to give up:
    @ishotz @yhaulez @empato365
    @pangoli @prechi @ejemai @euguma @surpassinggoogle @samstickks @samuelwealth @kenCode @fisteganos @flysky @folly-pandy @dimimp @deandaniel @akintunde @jerrybanfield @destinysaid @mimy @nairadaddy @firepower @fidelmboro @mbj @ubongj @chidiaura @vickyrich @selfmade @onyemacourage @wolfje @daltono @air-clinic @egetex @francis05 @......so numerous to mention, I love you guys.
    Keep steeming✌️
    Long live steemit
Sort:  

What a great post. I had to resteem it before even upvoting it.
The question you asked is great.
"delete facebook and join steemit?"

Anyone who choses to keep facebooking at a higher percentage over steemit is a kind who hasn't heard about steemit yet or a kind who has heard and is not open to welcome learning and development.

Over time the steemit vs facebook class will be dominated by steemit. Let's keep steeming for the better days are soon to come

Thanks brother for coming by✌️
Steemit indeed has taken over... Long live steemit

Thumbs up man. Why spend time on likes that dont pay when there is SBDs that pay.

That's the spirit brother ✌️

I'm overwhelmed !!!....A wonderful post ever @geyzee :)

Thanks brother, but seems you're a genius reading this within seconds?
Ain't you?

You got a 4.54% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @geyzee!

Certainly less stress at times. FB is easier and has a lot of features, but a Steemit that allows me to organize posts into resteemed and favorites (for followers/followed as well). A Steem blockchain that is well organized for Dtube, Zapple and such.

WAY PREFERRED!

Love your views ✌️

Say no to facebook and yes to steemit.... 😇😇

That's the spirit dear✌️

I use to have that feverish feeling whenever my data gets exhausted and am facebooking lol, actually facebook is a wonderful platform for meetups but steemit is taking over. Steemit brings out the genius in you, like i never knew @geyzee @deandaniel could express themselves in writing the way they do. kudos bros

Steemit is indeed taking over brother 👍
Thanks for coming by brother

Congrats! This post was resteemed and upvoted by @postresteem!

Send 0.500 SBD or 0.500 STEEM to @postresteem with your post URL in the memo. Get your post resteemed to 5000+ followers and get a minimum of 20+ upvotes!

Want to learn more? Click here!

I've barely been on facebook since joining steemit in feb, everyone is surpirised, even my mom who thought I'd go mad with facebook. Lol

Yeah dear
Thats the spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72