You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow #541,753—Monthly Report: May

in #steemit6 years ago

Interesting stats @glenalbrethsen. Glad to see everything moving in the right direction.

I've done a similar thing with SBD except that since they dropped from 1:1 I haven't powered them up at all. I'm still hoping they will go back but I'm not sure whether powering up every day, which is what I was doing, would have paid off in the long run.

I suppose it all depends whether or not it ever gets back to 1:1 but even then there must be a point when it would have been better to have kept powering up every day.

On the other hand, I do power up Steem. It takes a while to build up to 1 Steem but at that point I power it up, keeping a balance of 5 in my account in use I want to use it for something that pops up.

Sort:  

Yeah. I don't what the ultimate answer is for the SBD conversion. I know there are times where it doesn't make sense, but most of the time it does. I haven't actually sat down to figure that out, but maybe someone has. The trick would be finding it. :)

I almost had 100 SBD sitting there and decided that I'd rather have it in SP, for a couple of reasons, then waiting any longer, especially since I hadn't really intended to do it. It just got started and I didn't do anything with it.

I guess it's left up to each one of us to determine how we'll do that. Since i've been here, SBD has been worth more than STEEM a number of times, so there's not much to go against that trend happening again, especially with someone on Hitbtc driving prices up abnormally high. Except that there are witnesses increasing the bias percentage of their feeds to produce more SBD to see if that will help the market move prices down to the $1.

So, flip a coin. That's about how precise predictions would be anyway. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90