You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't want to shake my hand?

in #steemit5 years ago

I've given up on looking at new accounts, basically for the reasons you have mentioned. I have found it is worth it to wait a little while and if they are of value I will run across them in another month or so.

I don't understand not responding to comments. From day 1, no matter who comments - big accounts, little accounts - doesn't matter, I always respond. I'm grateful. I also treat my blog like a creative writing project though, and not like a business, which is different from almost everyone here.

As far as actual handshakes go, I'm a little shifty on that :) I would never decline to shake someone's hand, but I'm a chronic weak handshake person. I just feel like that old strong handshake stuff applies to men. My body language shows character in other ways. I'm having deja vu. I think we have had this conversation before...

Sort:  

I think the general consensus so far is that looking for new users is something of a fool's errand. As I'm no fool I think I'll stop.

As for the handshake thing...It's common practice in professional environments to do so and so I do it. I'd rather not...I don't know where their hands have been! 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! Flu season is rounding up here. I have been avoiding hands whole-heartedly.

Good move...We're heading into it from here...I'm diabetic, getting the flu is never good for me...Maybe I should avoid PEOPLE altogether! 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

My brother is a type 1 diabetic, so I know what you mean.

Best of luck with hibernation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85