You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curator Cat Feels Grumpy: Steemit and the Human Greed "Gene"

in #steemit6 years ago

There is a lot going on here that is of the head scratching if not head banging (as in against the wall) variety. It's like the party didn't start but we were already late to it and all the refreshments are gone.

But yet, here we all are, trying to make the best of a sad situation, which really only has two ways of improving (if at all). Through code, which is out of our hands, is very slow to happen, and by the looks of things, tends to head in the opposite of the desired direction, or we can do what we can, which is also limited in scope, but at least within our control.

So, through the frustration we go in hopes of carving out something in the process and that the hill climbing we're doing will somehow get easier higher up. I think there's a law of gravity and maybe another of physics at play here, along with some biological ones to boot.

At any rate, I've felt your pain and probably will again.

The Curation and Engagement Leagues have helped me out a lot, though. My posts still don't get a whole lot on them, but it's picked up since I've been out commenting and curating more. I expect that the more I go out into Steemit, the more it will pick up, so that's what I'm hoping will happen.

We do what we can, with likeminded people cats within the communities we stride and we all see what the future brings. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86