You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Changes: a short animation

in #steemit5 years ago

Hey, @meesterboom.

I was fairly early getting to that post, since the changes seem to happen just before I noticed the post, so I guess I missed out on all the blood letting and cursing of children to the tenth generation.

I'm okay with that by the way. Missing out, I mean. :)

I can't say that I'm thrilled with signing into the wallet every time I want to claim rewards (didn't used to do that), but I can't say I wasn't warned weeks in advance that changes were coming, either. I would hope that more people would follow just to know what Steemit Inc is up to, especially since they've been doing a much better job of updating us.

The ads thing, well, that's kind of in overkill right now. I could do without, but there's always other ways to do what I want to do. Life goes on. :)

Sort:  

Yeah, the ads are a bit mental. Too much Ithink but I also like to hope that they are experimenting. Fingers crossed.

I too am not so keen on it but I reckon we will all get used to it in no time and think back with a chuckle to the days when our wallets were laid bare on steemit.com!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60