You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Developing a STEEM Contribution Score Table

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is great. It helps when my name is towards the top of the list. :)

It seems like there's plenty of user input here. I really don't have any, other than to say whatever you feel is the best way to score user Steemit contribution is fine with me. I'm thankful that you will only be looking at what's on blockchain since, as you say, it would be impossible to score everything else.

Some have been asking for a month worth's of data, others for a week. I agree that there probably should be more than a day's worth of data, but I'm not sure how much more of an indication of contribution a month's worth of data is going to be over say a week, unless someone goes crazy at the end of the month or something.

I do have a question, though. In this screenshot of the data, it shows that I had 11 comments and 47 votes yesterday. Is this supposed to be for a 24 hour period? Also, are the number of comments just for a post, since the replies to comments (2) and replies to replies (22) are listed separately?

In other words, this is showing I had a total of 33 comments, replies to comments and replies to replies, right? I happen to keep track of all comments and upvotes I make on a daily basis for the engagement league. I actually had 47 comments all told and 65 upvotes, so that's the reason for asking about the time period.


Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 4.00.11 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88