You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow #541,753—Monthly Report: September

in #steemit6 years ago

When I go to the Steem Monster site and click login, it asks me for my username and STEEM key. There's not an option I can find to use steemconnect. I've even tried to go directly through steemconnect, but there's not a way to do that, either.

I'm okay with trusting steemconnect, but I'm not all that keen on putting a private key into another site.

re: fighting

It seemed like they could have let more people in. Maybe that's what this new round is all about, since everything is still in beta stage and looking for equilibrium. I don't know how it's all supposed to work, period, thus my lack of involvement.

I'm in no way trying to cast aspersions on those who are, so no shade coming from me. When I'm asked, though, I have to say nope, not going to get involved (if I have any say in the matter.:)

Sort:  

My bad, man. I hadn't done it in a while and thought it was Steem Connect. Maybe that's an option they'll introduce soon. It is only the posting key, so if someone from SM misuses it, the worse they can do is post garbage on your blog. That could be damaging though, so I get not wanting to use it. No worries.

I don't think the powers that be in SM are trying to prevent people from using it or create an unfair advantage for certain users. They just had limitations on how many people could use it. As such, many didn't get to. It's fine. We'll see how things shake out once the tournament opens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80