You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Hive or to SMT, that is the question

in #steemit6 years ago

Looks like the growing consensus is Hivemind. Keeping it basically attached to the blockchain directly through apps rather than outsourcing it to the rest of the internet and creating even more tokens.

I'm glad you broke out the definitions. Looked like plenty of us did that. I wonder if that was the subtler part of the exercise, to see if we would actually come up with those distinctions? :)

Sort:  

Even though I wrote my post only after reading some of the other articles, I don't think I let my opinions be influenced by them. I knew from the start that I wanted to include the definitions. In this case, the more the merrier, because the word gets spread out wider and more people get educated.

Overall, I'm very excited about the updates. Usually, not many people are, as they don't like change.

I'd say it depends on what the change is in my case. If the change is better than what exists, why not? If it's worse, than better to keep what we have. I don't know. I want to give the benefit of the doubt, because that's what's in my nature, but when you look around at what there is, opposed to what there could and should be, and you start to wonder about all kinds of things, like the real intent of all of this, or the competency of individuals. It's hard not to. And I've done it. Fortunately, though, I'm in a better frame of mind right now and I'm just trying to see where this will take me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74