Dream It. Steem It. Make It.

in #steemit7 years ago

Screen_Shot_2016-08-15_at_2.30.13_PM.png

If you can dream it, you can make it through steemit. My initial thought about steemit was just where you write and make money, or so I thought. To be frank the people that can cope here are only the strong and brave hearted. I started loosing site of what this place really is. I can remember so many times I lay on my back asking myself, what do people want from steemit apart from the money, what do I do differently and on and on the questions were clouding my mind. Seriously I tell you what? Am yet to get answers to some of those questions because steemit is just breath taking.

No one is really an island of knowledge and that is why I never stop asking questions when I have one. My mum said I started asking a lot of question from childhood. Now am here and trust me there so much to do, so much to learn as well. There are so many activities here and one can easily get missing in the crowd. I don't think anyone would want that to happen to him/her.

But I have realized that this is just a platform where everyone can grow gradually all in different time and pace. Some grow faster than others, some take the growth slow and steady while some do not even grow at all. I also discovered that being an introvert can not stop anyone from being at the top, rather it is by doing the right thing, learning and accepting who you are and what you are offering to the community.

I accept who I am, I might not be like every other writer but I am happy that even with different people from different countries, languages, culture and beliefs that there is a communal goal which is to help each other grow in knowledge, finance and otherwise.

There are some people who have given themselves selflessly to the growth of this community and I want to say well done. Helping others is an amazing thing to do and I want to be in that position one day and very soon. I am looking forward to the very short time when there will be more people and women inclusive at a reasonable number as the men too.

Without much asking, these amazing people have volunteered themselves to show us the minnows most especially direction in one way or the other. They are likes of @donkeypong, @stellabelle, @infovore, @ehiboss , @kevinwong, @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @ogoowinner, @maryfavour and many under this category. Thank you for always being there to render your goodwill advice, encouragement and support at every point in time. The list is unending and I look forward to meeting more of this wonderful people.

thankyou_bottom.jpg

Am still on the quest to discover more about steemit, I want to know, explore and get to the point of mentoring people who are lower than me, at the same time not losing sight of those above me because I have to continue to learn and follow their foot steps. Reason is because I believe that mentoring is a powerful personal development and empowerment tool. I see it as the fastest and effective way of helping people get better at what they are good at and the same time promotes their progress at any level.

Everybody has that uniqueness and if you find yours use it well. As for me I can be anything,but motivation has lead me to so many places in life and that is what I sell. I feel steemit is all about what you are and the difference you can make no mater how small. You can only give what you have, therefore; promote your brand and never feel bad that you are doing so. Keep being 'you', Keep doing 'you' because 'you' matter a lot.

steem_success.jpg

My talent. Your talent. Our talents... Builds Steemit.

source: 1 - 2 - 3
generic.gif

Sort:  

Yes you are right, we are all special in the way we are and we all can grow. And hopefully we will grow into someone amazing, namely a peacemaker.
There will be a 10 Steem challenge coming up on my blog today.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@evehuman/can-anarcho-capitalism-create-a-peaceful-world-a-steemit-experiment
and you are invited.
Anyway I already upvoted and resteemed you

Thank you so much for the kind words and invites, will surely visit your blog too.

I'm always fascinated with your blogs that i only had to read one before following you. Its nice seeing a compatriot doing well and planning to help others do great.
Thank you for sharing Sis. Steemon dear.

Thank you my broda, thanks for the kind words.

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

I wanted to be delivered. But that made me change my mind.

Thank you so much.

The pleasure is all mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81