One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Would you like to read my post about my first year anniversary on Steemit because all I have achieved might encourage you to continue your journey with us on Steem?One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

First of all I would like to say a big THANK YOU to all my followers on Steemit because having you following me encourages me to write a blog post every day.

Also a big THANK YOU to all of you who are reading my posts regularly, upvote and comment. I particularly enjoy reading all comments and I do my best to reply to all of you in a timely manner.

One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

I made my introduction post on the 28th of May last year, which was also my birthday. You may want to read that post again as a reminder of who I am, where I come from and what I am doing.

You can read the post here: Joining Steemit on my Birthday!

This is the thumbnail.

One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

I only used that green wig once as I wanted to put a bit of humor in my first post, and because it was my birthday, my daughter and I, played with colorful wigs all day.

On that first post I got $19 in rewards and a few followers. I then started to blog a bit, but rewards on my following posts were very discouraging.

It all started to get off the ground when I decided to blog daily and got the support of @jerrybanfield who began to upvote my posts. Seeing my posts with $4 or $5 on them encouraged me to continue writing quality posts with text and photos or screenshots that take quite a long time to produce daily.

Now I have 241 quality posts for you to read and also 3,130 comments.

One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

You can see my Awards on SteemitBoard here: http://steemitboard.com/board.html?user=gmichelbkk

I particularly enjoy reading your feedback and replying to all of them. Everyone who writes a meaningful comment gets an upvote from me, engagement on my Steemit blog is important to me.

These are some other achievements I've had according to SteemitBoard.

One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

In addition to gaining 2,287 followers and writing 241 posts, I have just achieved a 64 reputation score.

One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

It might take me another year to get at a 70 reputation score as it is harder and harder after the 60 mark.

If you wonder why you can see my real number of posts "242" and a reputation of "64.03" on my profile, you may want to install SteemPlus on your browser.

Read my post here: A Better Way to Browse Steemit! & What SteemitPlus Can Do!

On SteemitBoard you can also see that my efforts have brought 2,001 SP in rewards to my account, and when I see that, I am glad I decided to write a post per day.

One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

This surely encourages me to continue.

My wallet shows a total of 4,382 Steem Power, with 2,157 Steem Power I have bought.

One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

I have delegated 3,831 Steem Power to other users, which brings me a return in upvotes on my posts or daily payouts.

You may want to read this post to see my strategy: My Strategy to Gain and Use Steem Power!

Last month I decided to not upvote my own posts anymore to see if this would make a difference. I am glad to report that not self-upvoting didn't have consequences on my progress on Steemit.

This is where I was a month ago.

One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

This is where I am now.

One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

If you want to see yours stats, replace my username by yours: http://www.steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=gmichelbkk&days=30

I do not say that self upvoting is good or bad, just saying that I chose not to, so I can upvote others more.

You may want to read my post about this: Is Self Upvoting Wrong? What's my Strategy?

Finally, after reviewing my achievements for this first year on Steemit with you, I'd like to ask what kind of posts you would like me to continue writing, or stop writing, because what's important is you my dear readers.

One Year on Steemit! 2,287 Followers…

Thanks again to all my 2,287 followers.

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts like this?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 10 Witness because he is, in my opinion, the witness who gives the most back to the community? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post. You may be interested to read: What is a Steem Witness, How to Vote and Why?

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Thats a great milestone. Congratulations . Steemit is really a place for empowering people more and more.

Thank you @doctalk for your comment.

that's what's up man. congrats!

Congrats! go ahead...

Congrats!

I hope you don't mind that I won't read all your other 239 quality posts (this is no typo 😋).
That would just take to much of my precious time. And of course I already read a few.

I even read that many that I'm not sure if we talked about ghost and dead followers before?

And to be honest I'm really jealous on your good results!

Thank you very much @crypto-econom1st for your comment. Reading all of my posts would deserve a medal! No need to be jealous, just follow in my steps.

congratulations, that's awesome achievements! Belated happy birthday too
hmm,, would love to hear some thoughts of you about "What's best move for the SBDs at current market?" — HODL ? Power Up ? or Invest into other cryptocurrencies — is yes, what crypto you can recommend?
thank you in advance — im almost a year too but just starting having interest with cryptocurrs 😊

Thank you for the comment @pingcess and the birthday wishes. All sbd I get are used to promote my posts with bots and if I have extra I power up regardless of its value. My goal is to put back everything in Steemit so I grow the account.

So I am reading along thinking I don't see that many post by him considering I've even engaged with you on a few occasions I was sure I followed you.....I go look and I do follow you, through resteems of Jerry's....lol, duh, naivete at it's finest. Okay, that's fixed, congratulations, Happy Birthday and carry on...

Thank you @sunlit7 for your comment and for now following me. I am very grateful to @jerrybanfield for resteeming some of my posts, so more people can see them and end up following me.

i am thinking how you are able to get reward of $19.06 on first post .
Is any thing is different on this platform a year ago ?

That's because I had that green wig! People like clowns.

lol

Congratulations @gmichelbkk! :) Your hard work paid off well. We're looking forward to read more content from you.

@cryptaldash, thank you very much for your kind comment.

Congratulations, looking at all the statistics posted, you have really done well keeping out the community as a whole, looking forward learning from you

Thank you very much @saintopic for your kind words.

You were the second or third person that I followed when I joined steemit. Because I first tried to find posts that were helping me to understand the platform and you always seemed to pop up in the search results ;-). Thank you very much for your quality posts and for helping people who just started on the steemit journey. I would love to continue reading your posts about the paltform and the steem ecosystem and maybe learn some more advanced stuff.
Best regards,
Achim

Thank you @achim03 for telling me that I was one of the first you followed. I am glad that my posts are helpful for you and I will do my best to write more of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87