You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A USER PROFILE PAGE! - What Steemit.com NEEDS.

in #steemit5 years ago

Have you approached someone from steempeak or busy about this idea. I really think youd get a better response as Steemit has more important issues to focus on than this, but this idea would fit in nicely with what it seems those other 2 projects are working on improving the interface.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I hear you, however the reality is that Steemit.com (the website) is still the number one ranking site that is hooked up to our blockchain, hence it is of vital importance that this website have this feature added to it. I am sure that other front ends will follow suit.

I guess my focus is on the overall expansion of Steem and I tend to look at the reality of things instead of "the easy way out". Where we can get the most achieved for Steem is what matters and as stated, as things stand and probably will stand for many more moons to come, the website www.steemit.com owned by Steemit inc. is the most influential entry point to the Steem blockchain.

Not to say that other front ends shouldn't do this, just stating the facts that stand behind my logic for singling out www.steemit.com.

To each their own I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60