Where will I live in my "Hippy Bus"????

in #steemit5 years ago

Someone recently posted something about moving to Paris if they could. My friends and family are always posting photos of the Himalayas or some other exotic beautiful place.

I've made a game out of always replying with a place - Just as cool... Right here in the Lower 48.

I keep telling my friends and family that Buses don't float.

They don't need to.

The trick is to not have to live in any one place. Here is a sampling of the wonders my Wife Michele and I will soon be able to drive our house to. These photos will be outside my front door for up to 2 weeks at a time, changing scenes after that, and if It strikes our fancy, we can come back when we want.

If you love imagining that you can someday visit a grand castle on the River Rhine in Germany..... Maybe Cleveholm Manor in Redstone Colorado will be an acceptable substitute.
redstone cleveholm winter.jpg

Cleveholm Manor2.jpg

Is it the Alps, or Himalayas that strike your fancy??? Would you be Satisfied with the Grand Tetons of Wyoming???

skoolie at grand tetons2.jpg
grand teton3.jpg

Or maybe the Sawtooths of Idaho?
sawtooth mountains2.jpg

A friend recently posted a beautiful picture of Cherry Blossom trees (In Japan) on Fakebook.... I think I'll enjoy the Aspens in the Rockies of Colorado while others dream.....

maroon bells aspens.jpg
Maroon-Bells aspens.jpg

If you want to see a place like London.... You can visit a piece of it without being groped by the TSA. Contrary to the Nursery Rhyme.... London Bridge didn't fall down!!! A guy bought it, and moved it to Lake Havasu!!! (BTW while you're dealing with the "Polar Vortex".... It's going to be 63 degrees there on Friday) (17c!!!)

london-bridge6.jpg

To be fair..... My Friend that was talking about Paris did mention Telluride... Yup Michele and I can park our home right in the middle of downtown.
telluride.jpg

Of course - We used to live in Deadwood SD.... We're going to HAVE to go back and visit some friends!!!
deadwood.jpg

While we're in the neighborhood, Sylvan Lake is nice!!!
Sylvan Lake2.jpg

You see We don't have to live in any one place!!! We don't have to go to exotic lands to have wonderful places outside our Living Room Windows!!! Finley the Wonder Bus will soon be our home, and He will take us to wondrous places!!! All you have to do is go for it!!!

first day.jpg

Sort:  

I'd like to be able to do that, but I would need a more reliable vehicle for that. I have several possibilities, but I'm financially limited, so I'm looking for the right deal.

Go for it.... We got our Bus for $2750. It WILL take about $20k to convert it but some people do it for WAY less. Many are just using a larger van like a Promaster, or Sprinter.

Outstanding! What a way to live.

Ty... A lot of work to do on the Bus, but will be worth it!!

Hello @goathollow! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66