Am I Still Stacking?

in #steemit5 years ago

It's been awhile since my last precious metals purchase and even then I only picked up 3 measly ozs of silver.

I haven't bought any gold in months and honestly it hasn't really bothered me. Usually I have an itch to aquire shiny metals but lately the fire hasn't been there..🤷

Here's what's going into deep storage today

IMG_20181122_115420.jpg

Sorry about the pic my phone didn't go horizontal 😊

That's 16 ozs of silver aquired over the last 2-3 months which is an extremely paltry amount for me!

Now I wouldn't say I've stopped stacking entirely but I've definitely cooled off alot! It's not the stagnant metals prices affecting me either it's just I haven't had the urge to add much more nor have I seen anything I just have to buy.

I've been saving cash which is good I suppose but I think I'm going to reevaluate my stacking goals in the new year?

I've stopped collecting higher premium items and I think going forward I'm only going to buy low cost bullion grade silver. As far as gold goes I need more world gold coins to add to my collection because that's my pride and joy. The 1 oz silver bar collection may finally come to an end once I get 100 different varieties as they're harder to find now at a price I want to pay. I just don't know I'm in a slump here..

IMG_20181122_115532.jpg

So yeah that's about it, I'm at a cross roads of sorts with my stacking. Maybe this break is a good thing but I still feel like I'm missing out on the steady accumulation that's got me to this point.

I guess a question for any Steemit stackers that may read this is..have you yourself ever been in a stackers slump and do you reevaluate what direction you're taking your stack?

Have a great day!

@goldenarms

IMG_20181122_115548.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I think it's natural to get burned out on stacking. I've went through year long stretches of not buying any. Then was the run up to $50. Took another few years off then found SSG last year. With prices this low, I've been buying whatever I have extra cash for. These opportunities don't present themselves often. :)

Those are awesome bars brother. Happy Thanksgiving🍗🦃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88