Seven Reasons Why I Heart Sevin Wilson + POF (Proof of Friendship)

in #steemit6 years ago

89C771CB-83E5-43C3-8DCF-B5D66BBBCCD8.jpeg

This is about to get weird, so stay with me Steemians.

I heart @Sevinwilson.

Thats right, THIS guy:

971EFF0A-15CC-4EC9-8999-D7CA82B889CA.jpeg

Why do I

B923DD70-2F04-4256-9A5A-F7E291725DFD.jpeg

@sevinwilson so much? Here are 7 reasons I <3 Sevin.

  1. His name. Who names someone Sevin? Only someone cool enough to also buy Menē 24 karat gold dice and give THEM names: @sevinwilsonsdad.

Here is #sevinwilsonsdad in Las Vegas with his Menē gold dice Majesty and Divinity:

C182C64C-39EA-4B1B-AD74-E535E2AF9B71.jpeg

2.He also has a cool mom: @doctorvicki (slightly NSFW)

0A944F40-DF56-4D73-9AD8-98DFB6478390.jpeg

3.@sevinwilson is one of the masterminds being the #steemsilverround. This is a project straight from the Steem Blockchain, a pure silver round that has become a collectors item and an icon here on Steemit:

2E400031-65FE-458E-9878-5996A27C9999.jpeg

4.@sevinwilson reminds me of myself when I first learned about Bitgold (Goldmoney used to be called Bitgold). This was a life changing event that ignited a fire in me like I had never felt before. His enthusiasm for Menē and Goldmoney remind me of my original Bitgold (Goldmoney) t shirt tour

9154F28F-9261-4EDB-B874-DD8EBE691FCB.png

^ @sevinwilson

48638D7E-FF85-4486-934E-26E8DA17AD97.jpeg

^ Me

5.Sevin has supported every contest I have thrown and even gone out of his way to promote Menē and Goldmoney around the word, encouraging his parents to take Menē gold dice around Vegas and share the whole experience with Steemit:

https://steemit.com/vegas/@sevinwilson/7uo1om3w

6.Sevin is a family man. Sevin doesn’t have any kids (that i know of) but he is a family man anyways. He loves his 5 million brothers and sisters and his parents. It’s clear how close this family is when watching his Menē Mother’s Day Unboxing video here. So much love.

7.Sevin wilson is my friend. We chat on discord all the time which means only one thing: Friends IRL. Thats right, an actual block chain POF (Proof of Friendship) . I didnt know Sevin Wilson before Steemit. I never would have met him. We live on different coasts and would never have a reason to cross paths .

But we did.

Because of Steemit.

Come for the rewards, Stay for the Community.

Thanks @sevinwilson, for teaching me that this is true.

‪Join Menē 24K Investment Jewelry with this link and earn up to $50 in Menē Credit #mene24k https://mene.com/invite/JrT26p‬

D031BF4E-80E6-43BA-B082-4941C1D53CEA.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

What is Menē 24k gold and platinum investment jewelry?

I will let famous Steemian @coruscate explain:

Sort:  

This had me tearing up! What an incredible post this was to read!! I can’t wait until @doctorvicki and @sevinwilsonsdad read this!!

Steemit has changed my life thanks to people like you! I’ve learned so much from yoI especially when it cones to marketing! There is so much geniousness in your tactics it is incredible!! Menē is changing the game when it comes to investing and jewelry and I’m glad to be a part of it! All thanks to you!

I appreciate and value your friendship more than you know!

I think we do need to meet in real life! It is amazing what a platform can do to people who have never built but have built such a strong friendship!

P.S. thank you for the Steem Silver Round shoutout!

Even I was feeling a little teary-eyed reading it. Idk, this post makes me happy. That was the sweetest most beautiful post ever @goldmatters! Also @sevinwilson how the heck do you convince your parents to sign up for steemit/ even care about blockchain??

Mine just think I'm way too crazy for them to ever have spawned me lol.

Wow, I didn't know you created Steem Silver Round! Mad props to you!!! Friends IRL are my favorite thing about steemit!

Where on the east coast are you from? I'm curious because I'm from Oregon but also from South Carolina haha.

I’ve gone back and read it multiple times and it gets me every time! Nobody on Facebook has ever written anything like this about me! One example why Steemit is better than Facebook!

My parents have always been interested in technology. They are both doctors and have used electronic medical records for nearly 15 years. They have participated in some of my videos and have heard me talk about Steemit and crypto nonstop for nearly 18 months. They were both there when @jonny-Clearwater filmed a “hots or shots” episode and they even took a shot with me at the end!

Yes I proposed the idea to the community after talking with Ray last year. I worked with Phelimint to get it off the ground. This year, I managed the entire project and have had a blast doing so!

I am from and live in Tallahassee currently!

Number 8. He has the voice of an angel!! 😂

34B76516-D770-4577-A324-77AB21835F20.jpeg

You deserve it! Thanks for your enduring support from the beginning and the amazing compliment. It’s all fuel to my fire. And if either of us tears up .... There’s always the Menē ring for that seen above!

Haha that is true!! I love the tear drop ring!! The new rings they have added are incredible! My girlfriend and mom are hooked!

Get a room you pair!!!

As long as there is some Menē in that room!

This made me tear up too!!!!!! What an awesome post and certainly one to make the pride well up in my heart!!! Thanks for sharing this, @goldmatters !!!!! And btw I am loving my Mother’s Day Mene ring!!!!

BRILLIANT

omg wow lol that is brilliant, how do people even think of these things? I'm always amazed

omg wow lol that is brilliant, how do people even think of these things? I'm always amazed

Great story GM! I love that you guys have a POF bromance going on centered around the love of gold, and other fine things of value.
😎👍👍✨🍆🕺✨

Absolutely!!!

this really cool and the first post of yours I have come across. I have gold fever and have had it for a long time. I often gold mine in Southern California so your username @goldmatters caught my eye. I'm following you now.

Awesome! You will able to mine A TON of gold in my past posts .... and i think you are going to like Menē quite a bit :)

I can vouch for this @cflclosers

coool!!! I'm gonna dig in and see what I can learn.

One of the greatest if not THE greatest supporter of Goldmoney and Menē. All @sevinwilson does is make this platform better! I also can't get over how cool @sevinwilsonsdad is. He named his dice after Princes's doves!!! I still can't get over it lol I'm also a huge Prince fan :)

ALL TRUE

The jedi? The force? It’s true...all of it!

The jedi? The force? It’s true...all of it!

@sevinwilsonsdad has a special post coming soon for Steemit for his introduction! Get ready for it! All I’m going to say is Menē may get a shoutout! ;)

Good stuff @goldmatters! I would have to agree that @sevinwilson is a great guy and definitely goes "All-In" with every endeavor! A+++

Thank you JB!! I appreciate all of the support you have provided with the Steem Silver Round and in #SteemSilverGold

Love it, he seems like an awesome guy indeed! (and his parents seem pretty cool too) So great to see real friendships growing on here 😎

That was an incredible post and yes I am also tearing up.....and thanks to you for everything and we love Mene......my initial post/blog is coming soon so get ready.....I also hope to meet you soon. There are many more reasons that we love @sevinwilson also.....more on that and his name later.

Hi @sevinwilsonsdad !! Such an honor to have you weigh in here :) I can’t wait to find out more about this name. So many possibilities!

Current Theories:

*You rolled some non - Menē dice and they landed on 7.

*Six Wilson already taken.

*You accurately predicted that 6 more Wilsons would come later and was planning on naming them sequential, but came up with cooler names in the interim

*You told the nurse “Devin” but they were a professional rival and intentionally changed it.

More theories in progress! Can’t wait to hear the real answer:)

Thanks for all the support from you incredible family!

Hahahaha these theories are cracking me up! A whole episode needs to be done on each of the kids names!!!

I think you may be onto something!!

This captions everything.....

Come for the rewards, Stay for the Community

Steemit is a dream builder that is building dreams on the internet with the help of blockchain technology. Treat steemit like real world and you will be making good friends.

@sevinwilson, you have been awesome, obviously.

Reward of friendship is more love and friendliness.

Congrats @sevinwilson, with everything written about you by our own golden man @goldmatters, you are such a rare gem. I celebrate you...

Keep the flag flying bro.

I love gold, I love mrne.

If it is not golden mene, it can't be gold at all.... Smile

Yes, solid words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65