Doubts About Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180417_080259.jpg

It is hard to not have doubts about Steemit. I know my content may not be the greatest, but it is real. Still, I see so many posts that are basically empty and they get paid. It is not entirely about making money on Steemit, but we all know it is a strong motivation to post content.

I am trying to keep it up with the idea that if I do keep going I will get some traction.

It seems that it is not a system where all of us can benefit. One either has to have a whale sponsor or invest their own money. I get votes, but I don't know.

Sort:  

yeah they are definitely a lot of empty post made simply as an an attempt for quick cash, I think it will probably be the downfall of steemit. Thanks for being real unlike others.

Well it’s the same as on every social media (only more extreme).

To get attention you need to have lots of luck, be supported by one of the big players or invest money for ads/ likes/ promotion/ ...

Not shure if this is an option for you, but you could try your luck in videos about how you live and the places you visit.
If you do so you could put them up on dtube and YouTube (as when the video is done, you don’t need to invest more much work in it, to publish it on multiple platforms).

This is true @janikmoody. I have been thinking about video and making something more solid for awhile.

Anyway time will set it.
(There’s a german saying I tried to translate...)

I‘ve you find your spot it is still possible to make a living of social media. I‘ve got a feeling like there is a whole generation seeking for sense in life and being interested in travel, backpacking, alternate forms of lifestyle etc.
When your authentic you may get a solid community.

Here on steemit... well I suppose you have to make content (I hate this word) for a wider mass of people.

Oh one more:
Maybe you can stay mobile while doing translation jobs online? I suppose you can speak Spanish and English.

@janikmoody Yes, I am looking into TEFL because it would allow me to be mobile and make a living. I also agree, these generations coming up want real freedom not the grind and retire THEN travel when you are old which is insane!

This is super true.

Well I am bound at the moment, because I want to finish my studies (and there is only one university offering this combination) - but I try to see as much of the world as possible anyway.

I am still finding my way around the steemit platform. From what I have learned a huge part of this is to do with discord communities. Once I started investing more time in the Discord channels I began getting more votes with weight.

My .02.

P.S.
I totally loved your most recent post. You speak to an awareness which is rising in this world, that we were never meant to live in a society which values money over life.

Thanks @tawasi. I will check the Dischord. I am thinking of investing in video. I wish I could get resteemed. I am not sure how.

I've been reading your content and I have to say I personally appreciate a lot what you're trying to do. Please keep doing this, keep inspiring people like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65