You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got 400+ followers? What about 800? What about 1200 followers, what about 1500? I can explain!

in #steemit7 years ago

You are very correct. I've been paid $0.00 for more than 7 years of Facebook. So I'm happy with that $1 upvote here. Steemit rocks :).

Sort:  

Me too. I've been paid $0.00 for almost 10 years on Facebook. Additionally I spent $100 to promote my page on Facebook

You spent money to promote your Facebook page? Please why did you do that?

There are people on fb who make money with the ads. I'm in fb groups with them and there are lots of yt vids on it. you have to be willing and able to invest money in trial and error which I am not. Plus fb is getting none of my money.

I have about 15 fb pages going. They get traffic from the keywords in my posts and I get affiliate money when the fb traffic goes to my affiliate. It is not usually that great of money, but it is steady. I just post related information to my pages a few times a month and make sure all the posts have good seo and go to an affiliate and then wait. I'm number one infb search for a lot of long-tail terms and have little competition.

Ok, that makes business sense. A smart way to survive on Facebook. Thanks

I definitely never scroll my feed there. Just use groups and pages :)

I'll have to contact you for a tutorial. Hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69093.99
ETH 3768.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44