Goodbye Instagram, hello Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

I never really understood what's the Instagram hype all about. I see the point for people with the need to share selfies from within their phones all day long, I mean that's what Instagram is: a selfie-echo-chamber. But there is no point to use it as an artist. You can't even include a working web link into your post which cripples any sort of promotion for shows, auctions or any other external content. I tried Instagram but it was a waste of time. Luckily we have better options today!

I want to encourage the artists here to invite their audiences to take a look at steemit!


I'm done with Instagram. It's a dead end and I don't want to waste my energy there any more. It's time for you content creators to get payed for your creativity, with real value, not just with 'likes' or 'hearts'. Don't waste yourself on platforms like Instagram or Facebook by earning THEM billions with YOUR content, with your time!
I'm moving my primary online activities to steemit.com, a decentralized blockchain-based social network with a promising reward systems for content creators. It's not perfect but it's a beginning. I'll keep sharing my steemit blogs on my Facebook page. On Instagram, however, I can't even share an external web link! So goodbye Instagram, see you on the other side!


Cheers,
Peter

http://gric.at/
https://www.facebook.com/pgric/
https://www.instagram.com/p/BXFWuq0gjtx/?taken-by=petergric&hl=de

Sort:  

Welcome!

Join the Club dude! STEEM is the way forwarded! Paid to gain!

Well, here I am!

I agree! Good luck with steemit.

Thank you for introducing me to Steemit. A learning curve to be sure, but should be well worth it in the future. I hope you have a better time on here than the other platforms! I look forward to enjoying more of your art on here!

Welcome Christine!

Ive used instgram for my art work (smedwrds) for a couple of years and found it to be a good platform for my work, I managed to advertise and promote my prints on it. However, it became a bit pointless in terms of making consistent sales. I've only just joined Steemit and am hoping to reap the rewards of the platform as an artist. Good luck to you, please check my page and hope we can connect! Peace

Steemit is worth trying out. However, it might take quite some time and many post before you'll get to see some coins.

Saw your post and liked this first, because it seemed to be something a bit different. Off to a new road :-)
DSC00279-Groß.JPG

Welcome my friend! See you around! :-)

Thank you Peter for pointing me this way :-)

I hope it will work for you. It takes some time to understand the whole system behind it and to finally generate some revenue.

I'll try my best. Good luck and much success here for you too

Reinhard - about the bike: I never understood how one can ride such a big machine. I am afraid that if I can't pick it up when it falls over and I need to call a crane to assist ...... Biggest I ever rode ages ago was 600cc, at work on the railroad in Canada we had 500cc 4-wheeler ATV's. Had fun doing wheelies with them!

Its all a question of "love" and I wouldn't give my 2.3 liter steem engine for anything. Fell over only once, and to my big surprise I could lift her back up... wheelies seem a bit hard , but there are some guys who do them on the roadster version of the Rocket!

Steemit is the future. I agree. it's much more interactive for me here even now, but I'm still parallel posting in Instagram for a while. Many Friends and followers over there just aren't ready or willing to come to Steemit yet, and I don't want to lose connection with them by just pulling out of IG. One day tho... I praise your move and your exit post on IG.

Yeah I like that you can get a conversation going on steemit, whereas on the other platforms everyone just clicks a like button and their done. Also for artists there is more room to talk about your process and go more in depth about your art .

Definitely far more real conversations happening here than on the other networks. And to sweeten things further, we earn rewards for doing so. =)

Thank you!

thats what im thinking to... i seldom open my instagram because i like posting photos here...

glad you joined too, I'm new but I love steemit platform and what it stands for

Instagram is an awesome social network. I never really understood the hype at first too. I made a personnal account a few years ago, deleted it because it wasn't interesting. I made a new account for business purposes, grew it and made some money promoting products, selling shoutouts etc... It just depends of your niche too. But yeah, I guess instagram is not the best for an artist indeed.

For me it didn't really work, not even with 16k+ followers. I hate the interface with its limitations and the fact that I need to use a phone to post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63