You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FUTURE OF STEEMIT (Specially for Photographers)

in #steemit6 years ago

What I've been noticing (and happened to me personally), is the fact that if a person isn't in the crypto world, then they have no interest in or knowledge of steemit. If they aren't already on the exchanges or researching coins/tokens, then they also have no use for the "money" they would make on here either.

But I agree with your view, and do think that as crypto itself becomes more mainstream, steemit will grow rapidly with it.

Sort:  

Same wavelength kinda"

Right after posting I updated the post with "MORE FAMILIARITY WITH BLOCKCHAIN"
I think that is something to take into account.

Nice addition, just went back and checked it out. Totally agree.

As a semi-new user myself, steemit was a bit hard to figure out at first. There are so many crap posts to dig through to find decent content. I still search daily to try to find more talented photographers to follow. Recently I feel like I've gotten the hang of it more, but the learning curve is steep, and causes most minnows to give up before ever getting noticed.

I am perhaps putting to high of expectation on HIVEMIND/Communities but I think it will also address this issue as well. Places for people to go and understand where they're at, then they expand from there.

I'm happy with the fact that there are not many active photographer on this platform, yet. I feel like i have more space to grow.

They're coming... we don't know when they will but they will, it's a bit overwhelming when you see the wave. Though admittedly photographers have done this so many times they're getting a bit burnt out and cynical of these rushes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77