Steemit Promotion Online • How You Can Get Involved!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Talking about Steemit with friends and family can be a challenge, especially when your audience has no idea what the hell a cryptocurrency is and barely grasps how their smartphone operates. Anyone who has tried to explain STEEMIT to a non-blockchain enthusiast surely understands the difficulty I am speaking of. I'm not suggesting that we give up because it is difficult, however, I am going to recommend a few ways that you can promote Steemit online more effectively.

It's all about the audience...


Set your sights on the appropriate audience so that your message is better received. Before you roll your eyes at me, I know it sounds simple but it is not so easy. Where do we find the proper audience?

You mustn't always go where the crypto-curious are known to roam....


Online, this means places like Reddit, Medium, Google+, Twitter Facebook (sorry, just can't look at it), and now new knowledge platforms like TRYBE. Use the tools to your advantage. Search engines can locate some deep thread forums related to crypto, but remember that larger audiences offer greater chances of onboarding new users. The objective is to bring great content creators to Steemit and also inform people about crypto at the same time. It is important to start discussions and to help others understand or else they are more prone to fall for the FUD and misinformation that flows abundantly on the web. Be Wise, Beware!

Get them all talking...


There are places to discuss our interests, so if Steemit is one of our interests then we should spend a little time talking about it. I have brought quite a few people to Steemit over the past year. Not all of them have withstood the 'journey' and that may be the fault of the way we use Steemit as a collective community OR it might be the fault of the users themselves. Having realistic expectations of return is something that can make or break one's experience here, so enjoy this platform as you would any other. Think of how any amount of reward beyond ZERO is MORE than any other platform is allowing you to earn.

If you write content already on Steemit and are NOT sharing the links on other social platforms - why not? You could be promoting Steemit, gaining followers who are already on Steemit or even onboarding new users.

When you share your experiences with the social communities online, you are sharing opportunity.

create-on-STEEMIT.jpg

WHO DOESN'T LOVE OPPORTUNITY?!


Everyone loves a good opportunity. I can attest to the power of Steemit being able to open doors for content creators. Since joining Steemit back in June 2017, I have had opportunities to work on some great projects and initiatives, create media for well beyond 150+ Steemians, and to have an outlet to create. Just having a place where I can freely create is enough reason to do it, for me. There are over 380+ projects on Steemit, from apps, tools, interfaces, and so on. Tell me that is not screaming "OPPORTUNITY" to you.

WAYS TO PROMOTE STEEMIT & YOUR CONTENT AT THE SAME TIME:

• Write on Steemit - SHARE WITH THE WORLD! Don't just write for fellow Steemians, share your links elsewhere to offer the same opportunity to others who might not know about Steemit! 📡

• Share Steemit content that you find useful on other platforms of your choice - it helps the author and it helps the community - WIN, WIN ♥️

• CHAT! There are so many places to chat online - text a friend your recent Steemit post link and ASK THEM WHY THEY HAVE NOT JOINED! 😆

• Write ABOUT Steemit on other blogging or educational platforms - inform the world about how they can learn about Steemit and use it to post and view content.

• Wear your Steemit gear out to events! I wear my sweet MSP Steemit T-shirt (compliments of the one and only @jackmiller), to all sorts of public events. I ALWAYS get asked about Steemit when I wear the shirt, so this is a great conversation starter.

I am @grow-pro & Here's the Proof


SEE MY RECENT ARTICLE ON TRYBE:

Steemit.com – A Blockchain Social Platform Where Content is Rewarded https://trybe.one/steemit-com-a-blockchain-social-platform-where-content-is-rewarded/ref/319

If you are not on TRYBE, Join Me!! Lots of fellow Steemians are there and if you are interested in contributing to the knowledge sharing platform, please use my link below

SQCI-banner-grow-pro-minnows-to-whales copy.jpg

all content in this post is original, created for Steemit by @grow-pro


click to visit @witnesspage on steemit, managed by @jackmiller

Sort:  

The more happy and successful Steemians - the merrier.

Thanks for this post grow-pro. We mice are impressed with your work.

The more happy and successful Steemians - the merrier.

💯 That's how we make this spinning mudball shine a little brighter, @sniffnscurry 😉 BIG THANKS for the support and wonderful whiff of 🧀, mate!

I like your 'go get em' energy, but when I cut in line to buy beer - I at least order a round for the ones behind me 😉🍻

Great post @grow-pro - nice business cards. Can I suggest one tiny edit which will help you. Can you change the tag from "promosteem"to "promo-steem" it is only the correctly spelt tag which will mean the community curators will see your post - and if you get three upvotes from the community approved Ambassadors you will get a reward from the @steem-ambassador account - as explained here.

Done! Thank you for that suggestion & explanation, @cryptocurator. I am so glad that was not the first tag! I resteemed that post and I hope I can wrangle enough approval to get this to more eyeballs! Thanks again for the suggestion. ✌️😎

Don't worry - it will be seen by a good few curators. I'll mention this to @hungryhustle as I sense he will like this. Starkerz will probably see it already as he has a sixth sense for promotional work and then all of all a sudden that is 4 of the 59 pairs of Ambassador eyeballs who all know about your post!! Here are the current 59 Ambassadors for future reference....https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@cryptocurator/global-distribution-of-the-community-approved-steem-ambassadors

Hello! A lot of people were worried a replacement would come along to replace Steemit.com. I'll have to look into Trybe.one, but I'm tired of switching platforms all the time. :( D.live has made some good improvements, and I'm looking forward to Google Hangouts being replaced! If I had the extra cash right now, I'd be buying STEEM and SBD while it is cheap too. This place isn't going anywhere any time soon!

Steemit is here to stay. There is a Steemit 2.0 coming from Dan (soon) that will run on EOS blockchain and use an upgraded variation of BTS if I am not mistaken. No harm in friendly competition, but the name might not fly 😆

I am on TRYBE because it is a knowledge sharing platform, specifically. Geared toward EOS (TRYBE will airdrop and run on EOS chain), Crypto, Trading, Investing. I think the two can exist symbiotically and I have actually done very well there writing about Steemit.

I like that I can write about TRYBE on Steemit and get a great response and also write about Steemit on TRYBE with equal reception. That, to me, proves there is value in both. I'll probably try out whatever else might come along from these crypto projects, but I enjoy Steemit too much to leave.

Yeah, the EOS competitor makes me wonder if Steemit will become the next Myspace. They just are not working hard enough to improve the UI and features. We need something that is as robust as fascistbook but without the centralized control.

The STEEM blockchain is a sleeping monster, @finnian. Steemit (Condenser) is merely a layer on top and not the "best" layer either. The Steemit platform is not utilizing the new features that are being built on the backend. There's soon going to be more features that will be 'built in' but 3rd party interfaces like Utopian.io and Busy.org have already proven better UI, features, capability is not solely dependent upon Steemit.com - they created their own layer much like DLIVE and DTUBE etc. There are 380+ (some live some dead) apps running on this blockchain already.

I have NO DOUBT there is a new frontend coming that will offer some exciting features and a robust environment. I might even know who is making it.. 😉 Have you claimed your BYTEBALL yet? First Steemit Airdrop! Exciting times ahead, brother. I just $80 from them, half liquid now and half unlocks in 1 yr.

Let me know if you are interested and I can assist - you need a verified​ attested user to send you the funds for attestation. You won't have trouble finding a donor as they receive a bonus as well. Pretty wild times on the horizon...

Yeah, I'm at 5K SP, so I've been really torn over investing more or not. I'm tempted to slowly accumulate up to 10K SP. I will check out Byteball, thanks! As you already know, this place just needs a few minor upgrades (programmers are giving me the evil eye here I'm sure) to start seriously replacing sites like Twitter and Facebook.

I am a firm chart guy, so I can only suggest what I see and I am no advisor. If I had excess funds that I had no other use for and could stand to lose or lock up for a long period - I'd buy more STEEM. Unfortunately, crypto is at the mercy of the Momma BTC and downtrending markets are basically shaking the tree of retail investors which can be dangerous for a long term investment.

There are many things that will happen on this blockchain and Steemit is merely one of them. The Steemit team is doing a lot to help expand developers horizons here so that is maybe why we do not "see" so many updates but the work is being done. @steemitblog shows there is much in the works behind the curtain but we might not see it all for a bit

Great piece of content and very valuable advices, here! Thanks for this :-) PS: I love your contact cards, looking really rad!

Great post and your hate for Facebook made me laugh out loud :-) . Your media are always the best and they definitely add to your posts. I am still learning about the Steemit platform and now you throw this TRYBE thing in the mix. My head hurts and I need to take nap first, lol. I feel so slow and stupid.

Theres an error in your divider image @grow-pro

Ill look into trybe, never heard of it so you're the first.

Thanks! Fixed that error.. HTML and markdown weren't getting along 😆
I have been on TRYBE for a few weeks now and I'm loving it. It's a brand new knowledge sharing platform surrounding crypto, business, blockchain -- needless to say it is aligned with the interests of most Steemians. I wrote a post about my experiences here on Steemit: My Results After 2 Weeks of Content Creation on TRYBE + 6 Articles You Might Have Missed!
Thanks for dropping in @cheech-oz!! STEEM ON!🔥🚀

Earning is directly proportional to our hardwork and dedication towards our work. Same is the case with steemit, if we work hard on steemit and if we have patience we will definitely earn one day.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by grow-pro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 8.55% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @grow-bot! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99