Here's what I know from my time on Steemit so far- feel free to educate me!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit-New-Logo-Vertical-SQUARED.png

Thanks to whoever provided the graphic!

I have been on Steemit for a few weeks now and my account has grown from 25 to 42 - I am not sure I understand why it has grown but I think it is because I have posted some blogs and commented on other people's content. Happy days!

I have today joined a Welsh group of Steemians thanks to @pennsif - so thats great to mingle with other Welsh peeps who have something to say!

I got great interaction on my introduce yourself post- thanks for that!

I have watched numerous videos on Youtube about groups to join and bots to get? Not sure any of that landed in my brain in a constructive way to be able to act on it.

I am following some wonderful people and will comment when I have something interesting to say.

I am now followed by 67 lovely people so will set to creating some content for them to read!

However, what I do not get is how to post and really get it noticed now. Is it possible without a following? I understand I need to build my following etc but posted something in life and it sunk to the bottom really quickly, and then posted in gardening and got a good bit of interaction. Is life not a great place to post unless you have a huge entourage? I know how passionate gardeners are, so thats a given!

And also, how do I get noticed? Blog like a beast, and hope someone notices it, or is there a better strategy?

Also, the posts that I write now could be amazing and unseen- do I just repurpose them when I am on it and flying?

What I have learned however is what a superb bunch of people are on here! It really does seem like a fun, kind community and I have not noticed the back stabbing and falseness that Facebook is so steeped in! Happy to be here, would love to work out how to use the platform!

Ok really writing this so someone calmly explains to me what to do- will keep searching on Youtube....my question really is getting noticed when you don't have a following....

Thank you for reading this and I hope it is helpful to other newbies too!

If you would like to find out more about me and what I do- here are some links:

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/spiritualgrowthtools/
https://www.facebook.com/treeplantingholidays/

Websites
http://spiritualgrowthtools.co.uk
http://treeplantingholidays.com

Google Plus
https://plus.google.com/u/0/+CarolineNettle

If you want to read my other blogs - go here - https://steemit.com/@growthtools

Sort:  

Hi @growthtools.

I've been on here since June. From what I've learnt so far, the order of priority in steemit activities is :

  1. Join some Discord channels, chat and get known there.
  2. Follow people with posts you find interesting, and make useful and relevant comments.
  3. Write posts.

Thanks for the mention by the way - if you can correct the spelling of my name that would be cool - @pennsif.

If you join Discord you can friend me as @pennsif#9921 . Then you can chat directly if you need any more help or information.

Thanks and so sorry to have spelt it wrong! Also, do not get notified when someone has commented? Apart from that all going swimmingly. Find out about the land on Tuesday this week!

Congratulations @growthtools! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64