You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to increase your VOTE COUNT dramatically - Part 3

in #steemit6 years ago

You have been victim of a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

@sneaky-ninja @pushup and @aksdwi are acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post in the last hours before payout. = 99.99% abuse rate.

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit spammers.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Learn more ...

Sort:  

@grumpycat was mentioned in good words for the good word done to restrict bot abuse in latest post on bid bot abuse. Grupmy Cat has shown kindness and removed flags from this post, which is commendable. It is a request to consider rewarding efforts to generate discussion on bot abuse and stopping it. Thank you.

Sneaky Ninja does not fund spam or abuse in anyway and is in no way irresponsible. This cat is simply a theif, stealing your money as well as so many others. Not to mention raping the reward pool heavily in the process. This rule of his is not real. It is simply his way of covering up the massive reward pool rape he is conducting on our platform.

In fact, if you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. There is also much more being done behind the scenes right now.

@sneaky-ninja is a very responsible bot. This is simply slander to hide all of his ill gotten gains.

Thanks for sharing these two posts. I am very much interested in reading them and knowing where the ecosystem is going and which stakeholder is doing what. I appreciate your efforts. I am going to read the posts and give my feedback.

I was trying to make a point.

It is a request to consider rewarding efforts...

It seldom happens. Some people do not use their power wisely. Thanks to those who do because this platform is alive because of them.

His intention is not to reward but take.

I didn't know that (and still don't quite understand the difference between a bot that votes for old posts versus one that votes for fresher posts).

Sneaky Ninja does not fund spam or abuse in anyway and is in no way irresponsible. This cat is simply a theif, stealing your money as well as so many others. Not to mention raping the reward pool heavily in the process. This rule of his is not real. It is simply his way of covering up the massive reward pool rape he is conducting on our platform.

In fact, if you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. There is also much more being done behind the scenes right now.

@sneaky-ninja is a very responsible bot. This is simply slander to hide all of his ill gotten gains.

Well, the sad part is that it doesn't matter - the cat has fire power and can act as a bully (a bit like the orange-haired guy with a big red button). Therefore, when in doubt, one is better off avoiding the sneaky-ninja and aksdwi bots - why take a risk with the cat ?

There is this African proverb I like a lot: "When elephants do battle, it is the grass that gets trampled ..."

As the cat's paws spread damage and respected members of the community (such as @teamsteem) advise, even if implicitly, not to mess with the cat, I suppose you'll see less and less bids on the sneaky ninja bot ... why take risks with my hard-earned SBD if the boost from sneaky ninja attracts the attention of the cat ?

So probably you'll be better off re-configuring your bot to not allow bids for articles older than 3,5 days just as the cat wants ...

Or you can sue the cat ... yeah, I thought so ...

I get your point.

Just giving you the real info is all.

And yes, with proper identity I could sue him actually. So could many others.

Going to 3.5 days actually takes the abuse responsibility off of bot owners and puts it directly onto the community who do not have the manpower to stop it.

It basically makes all those compliant look good while the problem is still rampant and nothing is being done about it.

If I follow you, you should then be able to explain how does sneaky-ninja avoid funding spam and abuse ?

What steps do you take to prevent people publishing crap articles and then paying the sneaky-ninja bot to upvote them ?

If you can explain that credibly maybe even the cat will stop doing what he does ?

Ya know, I thought that to but it never mattered. Most of what I do to combat it is behind the scenes. However I have made several things public. Here are 2 big steps with plenty more to come:
1,2

Hey, that is great ! I quickly skimmed over the first one of your posts because I have to run and I can say: you need not be a "sneakyninja" because sneaky rings "untrustworthy" and from your thoughtful article I feel you are a rather straightforward and trustworthy guy !

Keep up the good work, Michael ! I'll come back to read your posts when I find a bit more time !

Yea i guess you are right. The name came from an old fried at a party running around jumping on things yelling sneaky ninja actually lol.

In the beginning I would find undervalued posts that were approaching payout and give them big upvotes to brighten their day. Leaving a comment saying "sneaky ninja attack!" So that I guess was kind of sneaky lol.

I guess it's more just that ninja's have to be sneaky.

Last minute upvotes by bid bots today = 0
Source

Grumpycat self-votes today =577.05

@grumpycat contributed a running total of
$577.05 in 10 articles to @grumpycat.
Source

Note: These are only the stats for today (as of the time I started writing this comment) and only for last day voting, not the full 3.5.

Also, I don't seem to have the ability to decline payout on my current interface. Upvoting for visibility.

https://steemit.com/@jorlenbolivar/streetphotography-contest-by-juliank-service-station
This one was paying out in 20 hours when your wrote that.

Who cares about 6th day? 2nd day is the commonly accepted max age to limit abuse, 3.5 days was the compromise.

You can stop saying "Upvoting for visibility.", that's the assumed default use for SteemPower.

@grumpycat You make my eyes water, I don't know if it's dander or laughter. Either way seeing your grumpy little face makes me smile.

Who careds about 6th day?

Apparently you do.

selling votes to people on their post in the last hours before payout. = 99.99% abuse rate.

...

that's the assumed default use for SteemPower

I would say it's a secondary use. The first being to claim funds from the reward pool...which is not my intent.

GrumyCompliance is at 3.5 days, no need to let us know of 6th day+ purchases. The reason I'm focusing on 6th day bots right now is just a matter of priority. I'll get to all of them above 3.5 days.

Ok, grumpy. I feel sorry for you a little bit.

I'll stop focusing on the last day votes, but you have to take out that part about the "last hours before payout" and the 99% abuse rate. If you don't want to discuss it, you shouldn't bring it up.

I understand what you're trying to do, and I respect it, but I still feel that you're going about it the wrong way. Your actions necessitate a resistance even if your cause is commendable. Steemians need to take on some responsibility to clean this place up without the help of whales and steemit Inc. Or Steem Inc. Whichever it is. Unfortunately, in order to do so, we need a large portion of the large community to understand this. Sadly, I don't see it happening.

I'll continue to support efforts to reverse the damage that you do, but overall, I hope that you succeed in bringing about a freedom mind-state.

You can stop talking ChumpyShit, that's the assumed default use for assholes like you.

By the way. You look a lot like @sneak to me. Family ties?

Commonly accepted by who exactly?

Well Grumpy that is kinda a major spanking. Just a warning would certainly do it for me.

I really love what your doing, but the flag is probably overkill on the first occurrence, since I was not aware of this and I bet most others are not either.

I hope you will reconsider your approach, I believe the warning will be just as effective if not more so.

Many blessings!

I do now and many more people do as well!

Thank you for removing the flag! This was of course a a welcome surprise and it will serve your mission just as effectively.

I had put this in the body of the article, when it was first written.

Disclaimer -- I am still very new to Steemit and have plenty to learn myself!

And then added:
As in this lesson just learned from @grumpycat -- Don't bid on bots that bid on posts more than 3 days old. Grumpy will seek you out and take a chunk of SBD back from you and all the curators!

We are all learning!

Many blessings!

Here, I wrote a guide to using @grumpycat correctly. Mind you there are a lot of names in the post you should also look up at the bottom. They are all doing their part to fight vote buying.

https://steemit.com/delegation/@erodedthoughts/defend-yourself-against-grumpycat

Sneaky Ninja does not fund spam or abuse in anyway and is in no way irresponsible. This cat is simply a theif, stealing your money as well as so many others. Not to mention raping the reward pool heavily in the process. This rule of his is not real. It is simply his way of covering up the massive reward pool rape he is conducting on our platform.

In fact, if you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. There is also much more being done behind the scenes right now.

@sneaky-ninja is a very responsible bot. This is simply slander to hide all of his ill gotten gains.

Thank you for your comment.

There is no doubt he has lost the respect of the platform by using this so called problem to enrich himself so blatantly.

I appreciate your feedback and my guess is the movement to DE-claw the cat will eventually be entirely successful.

Blessings!

😂😂😂😂😂😂👍⚡♨️

When you want to Flag them but see their Steem power lol

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71