Post Interaction Is One Key Way To Getting Noticed

in #steemit6 years ago


Image Source

I have learned today here on steemit that sometimes, one has to take that brave step to interact more within the community by upvoting and engaging with relevant commentary.

I see this as an important first step in pursuit for success on steemit, as I never actually thought of doing this until today. It started this morning getting heavily involved interacting and the results where exceptional.

I got a couple of whales to upvote my post which was a big plus for me, not so much in terms of monetary value but more of getting noticed by this whales.

Interacting in this manner only allowed me a much wider audience and gave me a chance to showcase what I have to offer to the community.

My approach was interacting more with posts, that I considered had value for the community. So, I upvoted, resteemed and try to add a relevant commentary where I could.

One great tip, is to make sure that you read the post content fully first, in order to post a comment that can be seen as relevant and in which case has a higher chance of being upvoted by the author or other users.

Also in my experience today, not all authors will agree with you, which is expected. There maybe many reasons why they may disagree with you, but respect that as well, but try to be clear and concise with your commentary always.

It was a good and rewarding experience today and I encourage minnows to do the same at least for a day and see how it turns out for you as well.

Image Source

Sort:  

I think so too. I'm not appreciate to spam and leave comment 'spam' to beg 'upvote'. Even more many people don't read the content of the post.

Posting quality comments for established authors is really great interaction. Congrats for getting upvote by whales. It is a great feeling!

Thanks @fun2learn for dropping by, and yes it's a great feeling to get a mighty vote from a minnow. :)

Way to go. Turning the things you learn into action! Proud of you!

Well said. The involvement with others is the true reward in the long run. Vastly more important than the financial reward. Cheers mate. Upvote and resteemed.

Thank you @jazzresin for the upvote and resteem. Absolutely, it was a valuable lesson learned today. :)

This post has received a 1.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @gsari.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65