Steemit Open Mic Week 97 - Nights In Ecuador - Acoustic Instrumental

in #steemit6 years ago

I love playing nylon string acoustic guitar so here is my new original "Nights In Ecuador" for Steemit Open Mic Week 97.
Big hello to @luzcypher and @pfunk

I made the backing track first and started with the drums and percussions using my Dr. Rhythm DR-770, and then I added a rhythm guitar part on another track. Then I added two more guitar tracks for the harmony parts, and then added the bass line on another track. That took about a day to make the entire backing tracks using protools and the apollo twin by universal audio.

After that I played over the new instrumental track for a while and tried different ideas until I figured out a cool melody solo. It took me a while to connect some interesting lines and phrases. I kept messing up and realized there were two sections I needed to work out for better phrasing.

After about a week of playing over the track I came up with these lines and phrases which were even hard for me to play. When I compose a song and I can't play it right away I know it will turn out good if I keep practicing at it. So there you have it, that was the evolution of this song, so I am going to open mic it.

Nights In Ecuador - by Lawson

Sort:  

great Skills,
very nice, one Love ...

Nice one - blessed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84