The Beginning of the Return

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)
I am going to make this a quickly as possible.
It has been more than three months I did this; making a post in Steemit. This is not birthed out of the fact that one would say I have been disenchanted from the platform, neither would I say I totally have lost my zeal to speak through my keypads. No, in my mind’s eye, life has not afforded me the amount of time to do what I love and what I am obligated to do.

68fae10c888ed41b2aa815ee20edbc8c.jpg
source


It is quite a pity really that one have to desert a sincere love not for anything serious but just want of time. So I thought, until I had a conversation with @buterdaniel lately about goals.
We veered off into discussing the little accomplishment we have made in the school. And in pride and honesty I said; ‘’I really don’t let those things get into my head, instead the awards and recognitions are a constant reminder to outdo myself’’
He was blunt enough to remind me about how vain and petty my goals have been lately. How ill and comforting that I have been with myself under the cloak of being too busy of doing the right things but finding time of being a chivalrous bastard.
I don’t know how true this statement is, as a matter of fact my instinct as human would make me totally deny the veracity of this statement.
Then, I realized, that he is not far-fetched from the truth. I might have a thousand and one reason not to be productive, not to be goal orientated. Some too petty to be a reason, while others are strongly founded. But the truth still remained that I woke up this morning and stared into the mirror, not seeing the man I once, but the enemy of myself.

I know I can easily blame my inactivity in the platform for the loss of my gadgets and the trip to the needles eye it took me to get one, but I won't. I know I could have done better and fight to come around that not withstanding.
The flaws and blame are all mine and no-one elses.

However, I am writing back again to the once yielding deity of planet steem,

To the fervent and ingenious citizens of the community,

And the ethereal wisdom and energy that flows in your bloodstream

Before your surreal presence I stand a prodigal and bleeding protégé

Bare footed and hands unclean with vile

A watchman for the watchword at Steemit gate

Give ears to my prayers of being a better man and a consistent blogger.

My promise is never to leave again, come what may. This is family, this is home.


P.S To those who called in during the period of steemicide, I am not ungrateful. True love is imbeded in the little things we do.


DQmQPLZKSefqrBcidwbVngE22eJxo9Yb1qccMyXQuyAtapr.jpeg

HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Sort:  

Inspiring piece @gunneresq,I might just begin again this year. The vagaries of law school struggle has not afforded me as much time either. But after reading this your write up, frankly I am seriously considering readjusting my schedule.

It good to see you bro. I really understand your plight and schedule. It could be insanely tight.

If you believe you can cope with it which I know you could. Then give it a try. Steemit has yet know the gift they have in you.

Happy new year man.

Welcome back sir...

Thanks @camzy. I appreciate. It has been ages.

Inspired. Nice post @gunneresq

Thanks bro. I appreciate much.

Welcome back.

Thanks green. You are awesome

Quite poetic. A captivating post you got there. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading too. I appreciate

Hope you are back to stay...
As you are already posting I guess you may have gotten a new device

Keep doing awsome

I am back to stay sir. Thanks alot for the care and concern. I believe the ministry in Ghana is moving well.

It's good to have you back. Welcome.

good post..upvote me please..?

You are welcome back dear. We hope you never leave again.

Thanks ma'am. I am here to stay now.

My boss is back now.... Phewwwwww..
Yupieee

Good to see you too bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65