You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is A Practical Manifestation Of The Attention Economy

in #steemit6 years ago

Boy! This makes me feel uneasy and uncomfortable. Less than an hour in, your post which has been seen and upvotd by 342 people, doesn't have anyone talking about this important topic.
Knowledge is power, but only when you share it or do something with it. That's where I think Steemit, as a social media platform can make a difference.
I learn and increase my knowledge base everyday by reading about what my fellow Steemians are interested in and physically doing. I then take that knowledge and find ways to practically apply it. Sometimes this means a change to how I would normally do or not do something or it may mean that I try something new, outside of my comfort zone. Occasionally, what I learn on Steemit prompts me to make a retail purchase, that I wouldn't normally.
The thing is, I am making the choice because I see value in doing so and I'm not afraid to talk about and discuss it, in an effort to bring value to someone else. We must discuss, if attention is to be held on a topic for more than 10 seconds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65